AGENDA

Senate Committee on Public Health, Welfare, and Labor House Committee on Public Health, Welfare, and Labor Meeting Jointly

Wednesday, October 30, 2019 6:00 PM Carroll Electric Cooperative Building, 511 E. Court Street Jasper, Arkansas

Sen. Missy Irvin, Chair	Rep. Jack Ladyman, Chair	Rep. Michelle Gray
Sen. David Wallace, Vice-Chair	Rep. Deborah Ferguson, Vice-Chair	Rep. Justin Gonzales
Sen. Bill Sample	Rep. Fredrick J. Love	Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson
Sen. Ronald Caldwell	Rep. Jeff Wardlaw	Rep. Justin Boyd
Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr	Rep. Chris Richey	Rep. Karilyn Brown
Sen. Bart Hester	Rep. Stephen Magie	Rep. Austin McCollum
Sen. Scott Flippo	Rep. Josh Miller	Rep. Bruce Coleman
Sen. Kim Hammer	Rep. Richard Womack	Rep. Clint Penzo
	Rep. John Payton	Rep. Mark Perry
	Rep. Mary Bentley	Rep. Lee Johnson
		•

A. Call to Order

- B. Comments by the Chairs
 - 1. Senator Missy Irvin
 - 2. Representative Jack Ladyman
- C. Welcome to Newton County
 - 1. Warren Campbell, Newton County Judge
 - 2. Jan Carson, Mayor of Jasper
- D. Briefing and Overview of Governor Hutchinson's Executive Order Creating Buffalo River Conservation Committee (BRCC)
 - 1. Wes Ward, Secretary, Arkansas Department of Agriculture
 - 2. Nathaniel Smith, MD, MPH, Director, Arkansas Department of Health and State Health Officer
 - 3. Stacy Hurst, Secretary, Department of Parks, Heritage, and Tourism
 - 4. Becky Keogh, Secretary, Department of Energy and the Environment
- E. Panel Discussion/ Public Comment
 - 1. Legislative members
 - 2. Locally-Elected Officials
 - 3. Local farmers and stakeholders
 - 4. Others
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Refreshments Available to All in Attendance

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.