## **AGENDA**

## Senate Committee on Public Health, Welfare and Labor House Committee on Public Health, Welfare and Labor Meeting Jointly

Tuesday, August 12, 2008 01:00 PM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jack Critcher, Chair Sen. Tracy Steele, Vice Chair

Sen. Percy Malone

Sen. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV

Sen. Barbara Horn Sen. Randy Laverty Sen. Bill Pritchard Sen. Jack Crumbly Rep. Eddie Cooper, Chair Rep. Johnny Key, Vice Chair

Rep. Stan Berry
Rep. Susan Schulte
Rep. Sandra Prater
Rep. Denny Sumpter
Rep. Daryl Pace
Rep. Jim Medley
Rep. Marilyn Edwards
Rep. Roy Ragland

Rep. Rick Green Rep. Willie Hardy Rep. Pam Adcock Rep. Stephanie Flowers

Rep. Gregg Reep Rep. Dawn Creekmore Rep. Mike Burris Rep. Sharon Dobbins Rep. Billy Gaskill Rep. Eddie Hawkins

Rep. George Overbey, Non-Voting Rep. Lindsley Smith, Non-Voting Rep. David Cook, Non-Voting Rep. Fred Allen, Non-Voting Rep. Johnny Hoyt, Non-Voting Rep. Toni Bradford, Non-Voting Rep. Lance Reynolds, Non-Voting Rep. Kathy Webb, Non-Voting

Rep. David "Bubba" Powers, Non-Voting

Rep. Gene Shelby, Non-Voting Rep. Clark Hall, Non-Voting Rep. Tracy Pennartz, Non-Voting

- A. Call to Order
- B. Review of the Minutes from the July 17, 2008 Meeting
- C. Review of Arkansas Tobacco Settlement Commission Biennial Report:
  - 1. John B. Engberg, PhD, Senior Economist, RAND Corporation, Independent Evaluator for the Arkansas Tobacco Settlement Commission
  - 2. Bill Lefler, Major General (Ret), Chair, Arkansas Tobacco Settlement Commission
  - 3. Aaron Parish Black, Executive Director, Arkansas Tobacco Settlement Commission
  - 4. Discussion and Action by the Committees
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"