TENTATIVE AGENDA Senate Committee on Public Health, Welfare and Labor House Committee on Public Health, Welfare and Labor **Meeting Jointly**

Thursday, June 24, 2010 10:00 AM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Percy Malone, Chair Sen. Tracy Steele, Vice Chair

Sen. Gilbert Baker Sen. Barbara Horn Sen. Randy Laverty Sen. Bill Pritchard Sen. Jack Crumbly Sen. Cecile Bledsoe Rep. Gregg Reep, Chair Rep. Gene Shelby, Vice Chair Rep. Curren Everett

Rep. Roy Ragland Rep. George Overbey Rep. Eddie Cooper Rep. Willie Hardy Rep. Pam Adcock Rep. Stephanie Flowers Rep. Mike Burris Rep. Nathan George Rep. John Paul Wells Rep. Fred Allen Rep. Billy Gaskill Rep. Eddie Hawkins

Rep. Johnny Hoyt Rep. Lance Reynolds Rep. Jon Woods Rep. Clark Hall Rep. Tracy Pennartz

Rep. David "Bubba" Powers, Non-Voting

Rep. Jim House, Non-Voting Rep. Bryan King, Non-Voting Rep. Barry Hyde, Non-Voting Rep. Randy Stewart, Non-Voting Rep. Charolette Wagner, Non-Voting Rep. Tim Summers, Non-Voting Rep. Butch Wilkins, Non-Voting Rep. Linda Tyler, Non-Voting Rep. Robert Dale, Non-Voting Rep. Keith Ingram, Non-Voting

- A. Call to Order
- B. Review of the May 20, 2010 Minutes
- C. Discussion on Improving the Response to HIV/AIDS in Arkansas & an Update on the Ryan White Program
 - 1. Kevin Dedner, Section Chief, HIV/AIDS Division, Arkansas Department of Health
 - 2. Rick Collins, Co-Chair, Arkansas Minority HIV/AIDS Task Force
 - 3. Discussion by the Committees
- D. Update on the Trauma System
 - 1. Donnie Smith, Director, Center for Health Protection, Arkansas Department of Health
 - 2. Bill Temple, Branch Chief, Injury Prevention and Control, Arkansas Department of Health
 - 3. Discussion by the Committees
- E. Discussion on the Impact of Medicaid Spending in Arkansas
 - 1. Dr. Kathy Deck, Director of the Center for Business & Economic Research, Sam Walton College of Business, University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
 - 2. Discussion by the Committees

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

- F. Review of the Arkansas Tobacco Settlement Commission Quarterly Program Report for January, 2010 March, 2010 (Act 792 of 2007)
 - 1. Aaron Black, Executive Director, Arkansas Tobacco Settlement Commission
 - 2. Discussion & Action by the Committees
- G. Review of the Department of Human Services Regulation on Rehabilitative Services for Persons with Mental Illness (RSPMI) Update No. 129
 - 1. Jeffrey Wood, Office of Chief Counsel, Division of Medical Services, Department of Human Services
 - 2. Discussion & Action by the Committees
- H. Review of the Department of Health Regulation on 2010 Arkansas Mechanical Code
 - 1. Larry Keathley, HVACR Program Director, Division of Protective Health Codes, Department of Health
 - 2. Discussion & Action by the Committees
- I. Other Business
- J. Adjournment