AGENDA

Senate Committee on Transportation, Technology and Legislative Affairs **House Committee on Public Transportation Meeting Jointly**

Tuesday, April 24, 2012 10:30 AM GENESIS Incubation Center - 700 W. Research Center Blvd. - U OF A Favetteville, Arkansas

Sen. Linda Chesterfield, Chair Sen. David Wyatt, Vice Chair

Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jake Files Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Bruce Holland Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson Sen. Mike Fletcher

Rep. Jonathan Barnett, Chair

Rep. John Charles Edwards, Vice Chair

Rep. Walls McCrary Rep. Denny Altes Rep. Lori Benedict Rep. John Catlett Rep. Reginald Murdock Rep. David Meeks

Rep. Mary P. "Prissy" Hickerson

Rep. David J. Sanders Rep. Betty Overbey

Rep. Josh Johnston Rep. David Fielding Rep. Gary Stubblefield Rep. Efrem Elliott Rep. Loy Mauch Rep. Tommy Thompson

Rep. Jon Hubbard Rep. Leslee Milam Post

Rep. Bruce Cozart

Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine, Non-Voting Rep. Terry Rice, Non-Voting Rep. Allen Kerr, Non-Voting

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Committee Chairs Senator Linda Chesterfield and Representative Jonathan Barnett
- C. Update on Regional Mobility Authorities in Theory and Practice
 - Mr. Mike Malone, Executive Director, Northwest Arkansas Council
- D. Razorback Greenway Trail: Public/Private Partnership
 - 1. Mr. Chuck Flink, President Alta/Greenways
 - 2. Mr. Rob Brothers, Home Region Program Director Walton Family Foundation
- E. Innovative Transportation Research at the University of Arkansas
 - Kevin Hall, Department Head, Civil Engineering Department, University of Arkansas
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"