AGENDA

Senate Committee on Transportation, Technology and Legislative Affairs House Committee on Public Transportation Meeting Jointly

Tuesday, September 10, 2013 01:30 PM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Bill Sample, Chair Sen. David Wyatt, Vice Chair

Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jake Files Sen. Bobby J. Pierce Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Jimmy Hickey Rep. Jonathan Barnett, Chair Rep. Walls McCrary, Vice Chair

Rep. Terry Rice

Rep. Mary P. "Prissy" Hickerson

Rep. David Fielding Rep. Frederick Smith Rep. Scott Baltz Rep. Jim Dotson Rep. Josh Miller

Rep. Fonda Hawthorne Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Patti Julian

Rep. George B. McGill Rep. Andy Davis

Rep. David Whitaker

Rep. David Hillman

Rep. Joe Farrer Rep. John Payton

Rep. Warwick Sabin

Rep. Dan M. Douglas

Rep. John W. Walker, Non-Voting Rep. Charles L. Armstrong, Non-Voting

Rep. Bill Gossage, Non-Voting

A. Call to Order

- B. Comments by Committee Chairs Senator Bill Sample and Representative Jonathan Barnett
- C. Consideration to approve Minutes of July 18, 2013 [EXHIBIT C]
- D. Review of the Arkansas State Highway Commission's Proposed Rule to Restore Sign Visibility Policy referred by the Administrative Rules and Regulations Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council **[EXHIBIT D]**
 - 1. Ms. Rita Looney, Chief Legal Counsel, Arkansas Highway & Transportation Department
 - 2. Ms. Michelle Davenport, Staff Attorney, Arkansas Highway & Transportation Department
 - 3. Discussion by the Committees

E. Status of Arkansas Waterways

- Mr. Gene Higginbotham, Executive Director, Arkansas Waterways Commission
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

NOTE: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means only and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"