AGENDA Senate Committee on Transportation, Technology, and Legislative Affairs House Committee on Public Transportation Meeting Jointly

Thursday, October 3, 2024 10:00 AM ACHE Research Institute Health & Wellness Center, Room RI1215A 1000 Fianna Way, Fort Smith, Arkansas

Sen. Mark Johnson, Chair	Rep. Mike Holcomb, Chair	Rep. Mark H. Berry
Sen. Justin Boyd, Vice-Chair	Rep. Rick McClure, Vice-Chair	Rep. Brandon Achor
Sen. Linda Chesterfield	Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd	Rep. RJ Hawk
Sen. Jane English	Rep. David Whitaker	Rep. Matt Brown
Sen. Terry Rice	Rep. Dwight Tosh	Rep. Joey Carr
Sen. Ricky Hill	Rep. Austin McCollum	Rep. Chad Puryear
Sen. Reginald Murdock	Rep. Harlan Breaux	Rep. Tara Shephard
Sen. Alan Clark	Rep. Denise Jones Ennett	Rep. DeAnna Hodges
	Rep. Joy Springer	Rep. Trey Steimel
	Rep. Mark D. McElroy	Rep. Wade Andrews

- A. Call to Order
- B. Consideration to Approve the December 6, 2023, Meeting Minutes [Exhibit B]
- C. Discussion on I49 [Exhibit C]
 - Lorie Tudor, Director, Arkansas Department of Transportation (ARDOT)
- D. Presentation on Trails [Exhibit D]
 - Lorie Tudor, Director, ARDOT

RECESS

- E. Discussion and Update on Arkansas River [Exhibit E1 and E2]
 - Cassandra Caldwell, Director, Arkansas Waterways Commission
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Refreshments Available to All in Attendance

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.