AGENDA

Senate Committee on Transportation, Technology and Legislative Affairs House Committee on Public Transportation Senate Committee on City, County and Local Affairs House Committee on City, County and Local Affairs Meeting Jointly

Monday, March 17, 2008 01:30 PM Mt. Magazine State Park Lodge Paris, Arkansas

- Sen. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Chair Sen. Irma Hunter Brown, Chair Sen. Sharon Trusty, Vice Chair Sen. Jerry Taylor, Vice Chair Sen. Dave Bisbee Sen. Bob Johnson Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Denny Altes Sen. Sue Madison Sen. Tracy Steele Sen. John Paul Capps Sen. Bobby Glover Sen. Paul Bookout Sen. Robert Thompson
- Rep. Stephanie Flowers, Chair Rep. Robbie Wills, Chair Rep. David Johnson, Vice Chair Rep. Frank Glidewell, Vice Chair Rep. Lenville Evans Rep. Jim Medley Rep. Nancy Duffy Blount Rep. David Wyatt Rep. George Overbey Rep. Beverly Pyle Rep. Monty Davenport Rep. Otis Davis Rep. Ray Kidd Rep. Fred Allen Rep. Lamont Cornwell Rep. Robert Moore Rep. Eddie Hawkins Rep. Johnny Hoyt Rep. Toni Bradford Rep. Lance Reynolds Rep. Tommy Lee Baker

Rep. Kathy Webb Rep. Jon Woods Rep. Gene Shelby Rep. Jim House Rep. Johnnie Roebuck Rep. Bobby Pierce Rep. Bryan King Rep. Barry Hyde Rep. Mike Patterson Rep. Donna Hutchinson Rep. Larry Cowling Rep. Randy Stewart Rep. Jerry Brown Rep. Dan Greenberg Rep. Curren Everett, Non-Voting Rep. Bill Abernathy, Non-Voting Rep. Pam Adcock, Non-Voting Rep. Nathan George, Non-Voting Rep. J. R. Rogers, Non-Voting Rep. David Dunn, Non-Voting Rep. Eddie Cheatham, Non-Voting

A. Call to Order

- B. Opening Remarks by Chairs Senator Henry "Hank Wilkins and Representative Robbie Wills Senator Irma Hunter Brown and Representative Stephanie Flowers
- C. Approval of City, County and Local Affairs minutes of February 14,2008
- D. Report on state surplus funds appropriated for county and municipal aid (Act 1100) and distribution of Property Tax Relief Fund revenues to counties and cities (Act 1268)
 - 1. Mr. Don Zimmerman, Executive Director Arkansas Municipal League
 - 2. Mr. Eddie Jones, Executive Director Association of Arkansas Counties
 - 3. Committee Discussion
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"

- E. Report on Fayetteville Shale road issues
 1. Mr. Dan Flowers, Director, Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department
 2. Committee Discussion
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment