AGENDA Senate Committee on Transportation, Technology and Legislative Affairs House Committee on Public Transportation Meeting Jointly

Thursday, September 18, 2008 10:00 AM Room 149, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

- Sen. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Chair Sen. Sharon Trusty, Vice Chair Sen. Bob Johnson Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. John Paul Capps Sen. Bobby Glover Sen. Jerry Taylor Sen. Paul Bookout
- Rep. Robbie Wills, Chair Rep. Frank Glidewell, Vice Chair Rep. Lenville Evans Rep. David Wyatt Rep. Monty Davenport Rep. Otis Davis Rep. Ray Kidd Rep. Fred Allen Rep. Johnny Hoyt Rep. Lance Reynolds Rep. Gene Shelby Rep. Jim House Rep. Johnnie Roebuck
- Rep. Bobby Pierce Rep. Bryan King Rep. Barry Hyde Rep. Donna Hutchinson Rep. Larry Cowling Rep. Randy Stewart Rep. Dan Greenberg Rep. Pam Adcock, Non-Voting Rep. Nathan George, Non-Voting Rep. J. R. Rogers, Non-Voting Rep. David Dunn, Non-Voting Rep. Eddie Cheatham, Non-Voting Rep. Mike Patterson, Non-Voting

- A. Call to Order
- B. Chairmen Remarks Senator Henry "Hank" Wilkins and Representative Robbie Wills
- C. Consideration to approve Minutes of August 18 and 19, 2008
- D. Consideration to adopt Interim Study Proposal 2007-224 AN ACT PROVIDING FOR REGISTRATION OF MINI-TRUCKS; FOR OPERATION OF MINI-TRUCKS ON ROADWAYS OF THIS STATE; AND EXCLUDING MINI-TRUCKS FROM THE DEFINITION OF ALL-TERRAIN VEHICLE.
 - 1. Senator Denny Altes, Sponsor
 - 2. Action by the Committees
- E. Effects of high diesel fuel cost on independent truckers
 - 1. Representative Stan Berry
 - 2. Mr. David Long
- F. Discussion regarding Interim Study Proposal 2007-033 by Representative Adcock TO MODIFY THE FEE FOR LICENSING AND REGISTERING A HISTORIC OR SPECIAL INTEREST VEHICLE.
 - 1. Representative Jim House
 - 2. Department of Finance and Administration
 - a. Mr. Mike Munns, Assistant Commissioner for Operations. Division of Revenue
 - b. Mr. Roger Duren, Administrator, Office of Motor Vehicle
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"

- 3. Arkansas State Police Major Les Braunns
- 4. Arkansas Assessors Association Ms. Lee Ann Kizzar, Vice President
- 5. Arkansas Sheriffs Association Mr. Chuck Lange, Executive Director
- 6. Arkansas Farm Bureau Federation Mr. Richard Sims and Mr. Rodney Baker
- 7. Antique Automobile representatives
 - a. Mr. George Beyers, citizen
 - b. Fort Smith Antique Automobile Club (correspondence)
- 8. Discussion by the Committees
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment