AGENDA Senate Committee on Transportation, Technology and Legislative Affairs House Committee on Public Transportation Meeting Jointly

Friday, October 10, 2008 10:00 AM Delta AHEC Building, 1393 Highway 242 South Helena-West Helena, Arkansas

Sen. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Chair

Sen. Sharon Trusty, Vice Chair

Sen. Bob Johnson Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. John Paul Capps Sen. Bobby Glover Sen. Jerry Taylor Sen. Paul Bookout Rep. Robbie Wills, Chair

Rep. Frank Glidewell, Vice Chair

Rep. Lenville Evans
Rep. David Wyatt
Rep. Monty Davenport
Rep. Otis Davis
Rep. Ray Kidd
Rep. Fred Allen
Rep. Johnny Hoyt

Rep. Lance Reynolds Rep. Gene Shelby Rep. Jim House Rep. Johnnie Roebuck Rep. Bobby Pierce

Rep. Bryan King

Rep. Barry Hyde

Rep. Donna Hutchinson

Rep. Larry Cowling Rep. Randy Stewart

Rep. Dan Greenberg

Rep. Pam Adcock, Non-Voting

Rep. Nathan George, Non-Voting Rep. J. R. Rogers, Non-Voting

Rep. David Dunn, Non-Voting

Rep. Eddie Cheatham, Non-Voting

Rep. Mike Patterson, Non-Voting

A. Call to Order

- B. Chairmen Remarks Senator Henry "Hank" Wilkins and Representative Robbie Wills
- C. Consideration to approve Minutes of September 18, 2008
- D. Economic Development of Central Eastern Arkansas in regards to transportation
 - 1. Mr. Ben Steinberg, President, Southern Financial Partners
 - 2. Mr. Kevin Smith, former State Senator from Helena, Arkansas
 - 3. Mr. Blair Jernigan, Chief Operating Officer, Delta Regional Authority
 - 4. Mr. Chris Masingill, Office of the Governor Alternate and Designee, Delta Regional Authority
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"