## AGENDA

## Senate Committee on Transportation, Technology, and Legislative Affairs House Committee on Public Transportation Meeting Jointly

## Wednesday, September 5, 2018 10:00 AM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Bill Sample, Chair Rep. Mike Holcomb, Chair Rep. Jack Fortner Sen. Keith Ingram, Vice-Chair Rep. Marcus E. Richmond, Vice-Chair Rep. LeAnne Burch Sen. Linda Chesterfield Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Fred Allen Sen. Ronald Caldwell Rep. David Fielding Rep. Andy Mayberry Sen. Jim Hendren Rep. David Hillman Rep. Johnny Rye Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Rep. Ron McNair Rep. Steve Hollowell Sen. Ricky Hill Rep. James J. Sorvillo Rep. Jeff Williams Sen. Frank Glidewell Rep. Tim Lemons Rep. Roger D. Lynch Rep. Carlton Wing Rep. Karilyn Brown Rep. Mathew W. Pitsch Rep. Clint Penzo

## A. Call to Order

- B. Adoption of Rules for Joint Meetings of House and Senate Committees [EXHIBIT B]
- C. Consideration of State Agency Rules pursuant to Act 781 of 2017:
  - 1. Arkansas Department of Transportation
    - a) Rules the agency is requesting to repeal [EXHIBIT C-01]b) Rules the agency will not be repealing [EXHIBIT C-02]
    - b) Rules the agency will not be repealing [EXHIBIT C-02]
    - a) Rules the agency will not be repealing [EXHIBIT C-04]
  - 3. Arkansas State Aid Street Committee

2. Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission

- a) Rules the agency will not be repealing [EXHIBIT C-06]
- 4. Arkansas Towing and Recovery Board
  - a) Rules the agency will not be repealing [EXHIBIT C-08]
- 5. Department of Arkansas State Police
  - a) Rules the agency is requesting to repeal [EXHIBIT C-10]
  - b) Rules the agency will not be repealing [EXHIBIT C-11]
- 6. Department of Finance and Administration
  - a) Rules the agency will not be repealing [EXHIBIT C-13]
- D. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.