REVISED AGENDA (12-13-13 Changed Item C - ISP Number and Title) Senate Committee on Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development House Committee on Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development Meeting Jointly

Wednesday, December 18, 2013 01:30 PM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

- Sen. Bruce Holland, Chair Sen. Bruce Maloch, Vice Chair Sen. David Wyatt Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Alan Clark Sen. David J. Sanders
- Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, Chair Rep. Nate Steel, Vice Chair Rep. Walls McCrary Rep. John Charles Edwards Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Greg Leding Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Homer Lenderman Rep. Kelley Linck Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. David L. Branscum Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin Rep. James Ratliff Rep. Jeremy Gillam Rep. Tommy Thompson

Rep. Charlotte Vining Douglas Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Joe Jett Rep. Bob Ballinger Rep. Dan M. Douglas Rep. Marshall Wright, Non-Voting Rep. John T. Vines, Non-Voting Rep. Tommy Wren, Non-Voting Rep. John Catlett, Non-Voting Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh, Non-Voting Rep. Betty Overbey, Non-Voting Rep. Scott Baltz, Non-Voting Rep. Eddie L. Armstrong, Non-Voting Rep. Josh Miller, Non-Voting Rep. Andy Davis, Non-Voting Rep. David Whitaker, Non-Voting

A. Call to Order

- B. Consideration to approve Minutes from the October 15 and 16, 2013, Meetings (Exhibits B.1 & B.2)
- C. Consideration to Adopt for Interim Study (Exhibit C) Interim Study Proposal 2013-184 by Representative Greg Leding: "An Act to Require an Interim Study to Establish a Revenue-Neutral, State-Sponsored New Jobs Training Program; and for other purposes."
 - 1. Sponsor Remarks by Representative Greg Leding
 - 2. Kim Davis, Director, Education and Workforce Development, Northwest Arkansas Council
 - 3. Steve Ovel, Associate Vice President, Governmental Relations, Kirkwood Community College
- D. Review of the Arkansas Livestock and Poultry Commission's Laboratory/Regulatory Fee Schedule, referred by the Administrative Rules and Regulations Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council (Exhibit D)
 - 1. Preston Scroggin, Director, Livestock and Poultry Commission
 - 2. Fred Wiedower, Deputy Director, Livestock and Poultry Commission
- E. Review of the Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality's Changes to Regulation No. 15 of the Arkansas Pollution Control and Ecology Commission (Exhibit E)
 - 1. Ryan Benefield, Deputy Director, Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality
 - 2. Jim Stephens, Mining Division Chief, Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means only and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"