## **TENTATIVE AGENDA**

Senate Committee on Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development House Committee on Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development Senate Committee on City, County and Local Affairs House Committee on City, County and Local Affairs Meeting Jointly

## Monday, June 30, 2014 10:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Missy Irvin, Chair Sen. Bruce Holland, Chair Sen. David Burnett, Vice Chair Sen. Bruce Maloch, Vice Chair Sen. David Wyatt Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Uvalde Lindsey Sen. Alan Clark

Sen. David J. Sanders

Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Eddie Cheatham Rep. David Fielding, Chair Rep. Nate Steel, Vice Chair Rep. Eddie L. Armstrong, Vice Chair Rep. Walls McCrary Rep. James McLean Rep. John Charles Edwards Rep. John Burris Rep. Mary L. Slinkard Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Greg Leding Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Homer Lenderman Rep. Kelley Linck Rep. Kim Hammer Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. David L. Branscum Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin Rep. James Ratliff Rep. Jeremy Gillam Rep. Andy Mayberry Rep. Tommy Thompson Rep. Bruce Cozart Rep. Douglas House Rep. Scott Baltz

Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, Chair

Rep. Charlotte Vining Douglas Rep. Mark Lowery Rep. Mark D. McElroy Rep. David Kizzia Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Joe Jett Rep. Richard Womack Rep. Fonda Hawthorne Rep. Bob Ballinger Rep. George B. McGill Rep. David Whitaker Rep. David Hillman Rep. Micah S. Neal Rep. Monte Hodges Rep. Dan M. Douglas Rep. Marshall Wright, Non-Voting Rep. John T. Vines, Non-Voting Rep. Tommy Wren, Non-Voting Rep. John Catlett, Non-Voting Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh, Non-Voting Rep. Betty Overbey, Non-Voting Rep. Josh Miller, Non-Voting Rep. Ken Bragg, Non-Voting

Rep. Mike Holcomb, Non-Voting

Rep. Andy Davis, Non-Voting Rep. Wes Wagner, Non-Voting

## A. Call to Order

- B. Review of Arkansas Plant Board's Boll Weevil Eradication Rules [EXHIBIT B]
  - 1. Darryl Little, Director, Arkansas Plant Board
- C. Update on the Federal Proposal by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service to Designate Areas of Arkansas as Critical Habitat for the Neosho Mucket and Rabbitsfoot Mussels [EXHIBITS C, C-1, C,-2, C-3]
  - 1. Chris Villines, Executive Director, Association of Arkansas Counties
  - 2. Jeff Sikes, Legislative Director, Association of Arkansas Counties
  - 3. Randy Veach, President, Arkansas Farm Bureau Federation
  - 4. Jim Boggs, Field Supervisor, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment NOTE: All exhibits for this meeting are available electronically on the General Assembly's

website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us. Click on the Paperclip icon next to the meeting date to

open and print exhibits.

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"