## AGENDA

## Senate Committee on Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development House Committee on Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development Meeting Jointly

## Friday, August 22, 2014 10:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

- Sen. Bruce Holland, Chair Sen. Bruce Maloch, Vice Chair Sen. David Wyatt Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Alan Clark Sen. David J. Sanders
- Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, Chair Rep. Nate Steel, Vice Chair Rep. Walls McCrary Rep. John Charles Edwards Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Greg Leding Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Homer Lenderman Rep. Kelley Linck Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. David L. Branscum Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin Rep. James Ratliff Rep. Jeremy Gillam Rep. Tommy Thompson

Rep. Charlotte Vining Douglas Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Joe Jett Rep. Bob Ballinger Rep. Dan M. Douglas Rep. Marshall Wright, Non-Voting Rep. John T. Vines, Non-Voting Rep. Tommy Wren, Non-Voting Rep. John Catlett, Non-Voting Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh, Non-Voting Rep. Betty Overbey, Non-Voting Rep. Scott Baltz, Non-Voting Rep. Eddie L. Armstrong, Non-Voting Rep. Josh Miller, Non-Voting Rep. Andy Davis, Non-Voting Rep. David Whitaker, Non-Voting

## A. Call to Order

- B. Consideration to Approve Minutes from the March 31, April 21, April 22, June 30, July 10, July 11, and August 1, 2014, Meetings (Exhibit B)
- C. Introductory Remarks
  - Butch Calhoun, Secretary of Agriculture, Arkansas Agriculture Department
- D. Discussion on Grain Warehouse Laws, Brokers, and Dealers; and Dealer Laws from other States
  - Darryl Little, Director, State Plant Board
  - Mike Churchwell, Grain Warehouse Section Manager, State Plant Board
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

NOTE: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means only and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"