AGENDA

Senate Committee on Agriculture, Forestry, and Economic Development House Committee on Agriculture, Forestry, and Economic Development Meeting Jointly

Wednesday, May 20, 2015 10:00 AM Pope Room, Statehouse Convention Center, 100 E. Markham Street Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Ronald Caldwell, Chair Sen. Alan Clark, Vice Chair Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. David J. Sanders Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. John Cooper Sen. Blake Johnson Rep. Dan M. Douglas, Chair Rep. David Hillman, Vice Chair Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. David L. Branscum Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin Rep. James Ratliff Rep. Douglas House Rep. Mark D. McElroy Rep. Charles L. Armstrong Rep. Ken Bragg Rep. Andy Davis Rep. David Whitaker Rep. John Payton Rep. Kim Hendren Rep. Ron McNair Rep. Rick Beck Rep. Mathew W. Pitsch

A. Call to Order

- B. Welcoming Remarks by Chairs
 - 1. Representative Dan Douglas
 - 2. Senator Ronald Caldwell
- C. Overview of the Arkansas Department of Rural Services – Alex Johnston, Director
- D. Discussion on Current and Upcoming Agriculture Issues
 Wes Ward, Secretary, Arkansas Agriculture Department
- E. Update on the Implementation of Act 601 "The Arkansas Grain Dealers Act" (Exhibit E) Darryl Little, Director, Arkansas State Plant Board
- F. Discussion on Future Economic Development Projects (Amendment 82)
 Danny Games, Deputy Director, Arkansas Economic Development Commission
- G. Introduction of the Agri Arkansas Series
 - 1. Tony Brooks, Executive Deputy Director, AETN
 - 2. Kevin Clark, Producer, AETN
 - 3. Stephanie Malone, Professional Relations Director, AETN
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"