AGENDA

Senate Committee on Agriculture, Forestry, and Economic Development House Committee on Agriculture, Forestry, and Economic Development Meeting Jointly

Friday, July 07, 2017 09:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Ronald Caldwell, Chair Sen. John Cooper, Vice Chair Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Jane English Sen. Bruce Maloch

Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. David Wallace Rep. Dan M. Douglas, Chair Rep. David Hillman, Vice Chair Rep. Stephen Meeks

Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. David L. Branscum Rep. Bruce Cozart Rep. Scott Baltz Rep. Mark D. McElroy

Rep. Stephen Magie

Rep. David Whitaker Rep. Ron McNair Rep. Mary Bentley Rep. Rick Beck Rep. Dan Sullivan Rep. Karilyn Brown Rep. Mathew W. Pitsch Rep. Jack Fortner Rep. Fred Allen

Rep. Ken Bragg

A. Call to Order / Remarks

- B. Consideration of a request by the Arkansas State Plant Board to review and approve an emergency rule regarding a ban on the sale and use of Dicamba [EXHIBIT B]
 - 1. Dr. Ford Baldwin, Professor Emeritus, University of Arkansas [EXHIBIT B1]
 - 2. BASF Representative
 - 3. Mr. Wes Ward, Arkansas Secretary of Agriculture
 - 4. Dr. Mark Cochran, Vice President, Division of Agriculture, University of Arkansas
 - 5. Mr. Terry Walker, Director, Arkansas State Plant Board
 - 6. Other Interested Parties
- C. Other Business
- D. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"