EXHIBIT C

MINUTES

SENATE COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE, FORESTRY, AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT HOUSE COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE, FORESTRY, AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT Meeting Jointly Thursday, November 30, 2023 10:00 AM Little Rock Marriott, Arkansas Ballroom, 3 Statehouse Plaza Little Rock, Arkansas

Committee members present: Senators Ronald Caldwell, Chair; Matt Stone, Vice-Chair; Breanne Davis, Ben Gilmore; Representatives Roger D. Lynch, Vice-Chair; Cameron Cooper, Denise Garner, Delia J. Haak, Steve Hollowell, Ron McNair, Chad Puryear, Matthew J. Shepherd, DeAnn Vaught, Danny Watson, and Carlton Wing

Other members present: Senators Steve Crowell, Jonathan Dismang, Clarke Tucker; Representatives Frances Cavenaugh, Tippi McCullough, Chad Puryear, Joy Springer, and Les Warren

Senator Caldwell called the meeting to order.

Consideration to Approve Meeting Minutes [Exhibit D]

Without objection, the motion passed.

Discussion of Poultry Feed Mill

Dr. Deacue Fields, Vice President of Agriculture, University of Arkansas, discussed the benefits of having a poultry feed mill for the department.

Consideration for Adoption of Interim Study Proposals (ISPs) [Exhibit F1-F2]

Representative Haak made a motion to adopt ISP 2023-017, seconded by Representative Puryear, and the motion carried. Representative Vaught made a motion to adopt ISP 2023-096, seconded by Representative Garner, the motion carried.

Adoption and Discussion of ISP 2023-095 by Representative Charlene Fite – To study the development of a strategy to incentivize long-term development of film and television production within the state of Arkansas [Exhibit G1-G2]

Wade Rivers, Writer; Brandon Chase Goldsmith, Executive Director, Fort Smith International Film Festival; Graham Gordy, Film Producer; Sarah Tackett, Casting Director; gave an overview of the impact of the film industry to local economies. Representative Vaught made a motion to adopt ISP 2023-095, seconded by Representative Garner, the motion carried.

With no other business, the meeting adjourned at 11:00 a.m.