## AGENDA

## Senate Committee on Agriculture, Forestry, and Economic Development House Committee on Agriculture, Forestry, and Economic Development Meeting Jointly

## Thursday, December 5, 2024 10:00 AM Hot Springs Convention Center, Room 208-209, 134 Convention Blvd Hot Springs, Arkansas

Sen. Ronald Caldwell, Chair	Rep. Jack Fortner, Chair	Rep. Danny Watson
Sen. Matt Stone, Vice-Chair	Rep. Roger D. Lynch, Vice-Chair	Rep. Denise Garner
Sen. Dave Wallace	Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd	Rep. Cameron Cooper
Sen. Breanne Davis	Rep. Bruce Cozart	Rep. Harlan Breaux
Sen. Greg Leding	Rep. Stephen Magie	Rep. Howard M. Beaty, Jr.
Sen. Ben Gilmore	Rep. Ron McNair	Rep. Brandon Achor
Sen. Tyler Dees	Rep. DeAnn Vaught	Rep. Delia J. Haak
Sen. Fredrick J. Love	Rep. Austin McCollum	Rep. RJ Hawk
	Rep. Steve Hollowell	Rep. Kendra Moore
	Rep. Carlton Wing	Rep. Chad Puryear

A. Call to Order

- B. Consideration to Approve the October 28, 2024, Meeting Minutes [Exhibit B]
- C. Update from Arkansas Agriculture Department
  - Wes Ward, Secretary, Arkansas Department of Agriculture
- D. Arkansas Association of Conservation Districts
  - Debbie Moreland, Program Administrator, Arkansas Association of Conservation Districts
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.