## **REVISED AGENDA**

## Senate Committee on Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development House Committee on Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development Meeting Jointly

Thursday, April 24, 2008 09:00 AM Lakeport Plantation - 601 Highway 142

Lake Village, Arkansas

Sen. Jim Luker, Chair

Sen. Ruth Whitaker, Vice Chair

Sen. Jim Hill

Sen. Jimmy Jeffress Sen. Steve Bryles Sen. Shane Broadway Sen. Gene Jeffress Sen. Mary Anne Salmon Rep. Tommy Dickinson, Chair Rep. James Norton, Vice Chair

Rep. Stan Berry

Rep. Lenville Evans Rep. Benny Petrus Rep. Sandra Prater Rep. Scott Sullivan Rep. Mike Kenney Rep. Curren Everett Rep. Roy Ragland

Rep. Eddie Cooper Rep. Gregg Reep Rep. Monty Davenport Rep. Lindsley Smith Rep. Mike Burris Rep. Bill Sample Rep. Robbie Wills

Rep. Nathan George Rep. John Lowery

Rep. Fred Allen
Rep. Mark Martin, Nor

Rep. Mark Martin, Non-Voting
Rep. Bruce Maloch, Non-Voting
Rep. John Paul Wells, Non-Voting
Rep. Lamont Cornwell, Non-Voting
Rep. Robert Moore, Non-Voting
Rep. Joan Cash, Non-Voting
Rep. Buddy Lovell, Non-Voting
Rep. Bryan King, Non-Voting
Rep. Larry Cowling, Non-Voting
Rep. Jerry Brown, Non-Voting

## A. Call to Order

- B. Continued Discussion of ISP# 2007-209 "Requesting a Study of Methods for Developing the Economy, Revenue, Investment, and Jobs in the Delta Along the Mississippi River and for Creating a New Vision for the Future of the Delta and the Mississippi River"
  - Dr. Ruth Hawkins, Executive Director, Arkansas Delta Byways
  - Beth Wiedower, Field Representative, Rural Heritage Development Initiative
  - Ken Smith, Executive Director, Audubon Arkansas
  - Wayne Woods, President, Cranford Johnson Robinson Wood
- C. Other Business
- D. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"