AGENDA Senate Committee on Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development House Committee on Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development Meeting Jointly

Tuesday, May 25, 2010 01:30 PM Best Western Inn of the Ozarks 207 W. Van Buren - The Woods Conference Room Eureka Springs, Arkansas

- Sen. Jim Luker, Chair Sen. Jerry Taylor, Vice Chair Sen. Ruth Whitaker Sen. Jimmy Jeffress Sen. Shane Broadway Sen. Gene Jeffress Sen. Mary Anne Salmon Sen. David Wyatt
- Rep. Roy Ragland, Chair Rep. Jerry Brown, Vice Chair Rep. Curren Everett Rep. Gregg Reep Rep. Monty Davenport Rep. Mike Burris Rep. Bill Sample Rep. Robbie Wills Rep. Nathan George Rep. John Lowery Rep. Robert Moore Rep. Joan Cash Rep. Lance Reynolds Rep. Jim House Rep. Bryan King Rep. Mike Patterson

Rep. Terry Rice Rep. Robert Dale Rep. Monty Betts Rep. Jim Nickels Rep. Eddie Cheatham, Non-Voting Rep. Eddie Hawkins, Non-Voting Rep. Johnny Hoyt, Non-Voting Rep. Jon Woods, Non-Voting Rep. Buddy Lovell, Non-Voting Rep. Bobby Pierce, Non-Voting Rep. Clark Hall, Non-Voting Rep. Larry Cowling, Non-Voting Rep. Tracy Pennartz, Non-Voting Rep. Walls McCrary, Non-Voting Rep. Richard Carroll, Non-Voting Rep. John Burris, Non-Voting

- A. Call to Order
- B. Approval of Minutes from February 18, 2010
- C. Welcoming Remarks
 - Butch Calhoun, Director, Arkansas Department of Rural Services
- D. Update on Arkansas Agriculture Department
 - Lucian Shockey, Deputy Director, Arkansas Agriculture Department
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjourn
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"