REVISED AGENDA (10/4/11 - 1:20 P.M.)

Senate Committee on Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development House Committee on Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development **Joint Committee on Energy Meeting Jointly**

Friday, October 07, 2011 09:00 AM The Lodge at Mount Magazine - 577 Lodge Drive Paris, Arkansas

Sen. Kim Hendren, Chair Sen. Gene Jeffress, Chair Sen. Jimmy Jeffress, Vice Chair Sen. Stephanie Flowers, Vice Chair Sen. Percy Malone Sen. Jim Luker Sen. Mary Anne Salmon Sen. Randy Laverty Sen. Jerry Taylor Sen. David Wyatt Sen. Michael Lamoureux

Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Bruce Holland Sen. Mike Fletcher Sen. Eddie Joe Williams Rep. Tiffany Rogers, Chair Rep. John Burris, Vice Chair Rep. David L. Branscum, Vice Chair Rep. Robert S. Moore, Jr. Rep. Eddie L. Cheatham Rep. Mike Patterson Rep. Larry Cowling Rep. Randy Stewart Rep. Charolette Wagner Rep. Garry L. Smith Rep. Uvalde Lindsey Rep. Mark Perry Rep. Robert E. Dale Rep. Walls McCrary Rep. Jane English Rep. John Charles Edwards Rep. Denny Altes Rep. Stephen Meeks

Rep. Jerry R. Brown, Chair

Rep. Homer Lenderman Rep. Kelley Linck Rep. Matthew Shepherd Rep. James Ratliff Rep. David J. Sanders Rep. Betty Overbey Rep. David Fielding Rep. Gary Stubblefield Rep. Lori Benedict, Non-Voting Rep. Tommy Wren, Non-Voting Rep. Bruce Westerman, Non-Voting Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, Non-Voting Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin, Non-Voting Rep. Josh Johnston, Non-Voting Rep. Bryan B. King, Alternate Rep. Donna Hutchinson, Alternate Rep. Andrea Lea, Alternate Rep. Jonathan Barnett, Alternate Rep. Nate Steel, Alternate Rep. Mark Biviano, Alternate Rep. Linda Collins-Smith, Alternate Rep. Kim Hammer, Alternate Rep. Loy Mauch, Alternate

A. Call to Order

- B. Presentation on the 2011 American Forage and Grasslands Council Award Winning Bermuda Hay Quality Jamey Styles, Award Recipient/Johnson County Producer
- C. Presentation of the Importance of Shale Gas in the U.S. Energy Supply and Arkansas's Role

Rep. Greg Leding

Rep. Fredrick J. Love

Rep. Charlie Collins

Rep. Lane Jean

- Danny Ferguson, Board Member and Immediate Past President of Arkansas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association
- D. Joint Energy Committee Recommendation to Governor for Appointment Consideration to the Central Interstate Low-Level Radioactive Waste Compact Commission
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"