REVISED AGENDA (6/25/13 5:52 p.m.) Senate Committee on City, County and Local Affairs House Committee on City, County and Local Affairs Meeting Jointly

Wednesday, June 26, 2013 01:30 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Missy Irvin, Chair

Sen. David Burnett, Vice Chair

Sen. Stephanie Flowers

Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson

Sen. Ronald Caldwell

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey

Sen. Bart Hester

Sen. Eddie Cheatham

Rep. David Fielding, Chair

Rep. Eddie L. Armstrong, Vice Chair

Rep. James McLean

Rep. John Burris

Rep. Mary L. Slinkard

Rep. Kim Hammer

Rep. Andy Mayberry

Rep. Bruce Cozart

Rep. Douglas House

Rep. Scott Baltz

Rep. Mark Lowery

Rep. Mark D. McElroy

Rep. David Kizzia

Rep. Richard Womack

Rep. Fonda Hawthorne

Rep. George B. McGill

Rep. George B. McGi

Rep. David Whitaker

Rep. David Hillman

Rep. Micah S. Neal

Rep. Monte Hodges

Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin, Non-Voting

Rep. Joe Jett, Non-Voting

Rep. Ken Bragg, Non-Voting

Rep. Mike Holcomb, Non-Voting

Rep. Wes Wagner, Non-Voting Rep. Dan M. Douglas, Non-Voting

- A. Call to Order.
- B. Approval of Minutes—June 19 and 20, 2013 [Exhibit B, B-1]
- C. Opening Remarks by Senator Missy Irvin, Senate Chair
- **D.** Discussion of the new federal designation of the White River as a National Blueway **[Exhibit D]**

Federal Agencies:

- U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Department of Interior—Keith Weaver
- 2. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers—Patricia Anslow
- 3. U.S. Department of Agriculture, Natural Resources Conservation Services—Michael Sullivan
- 4. Questions by Committee Members

State Agencies and Organizations:

- Arkansas Natural Resources Commission—Randy Young
- 2. Arkansas Game and Fish Commission—Ricky Chastain and Mike Armstrong
- 3. The Nature Conservancy—Jason Milks
- 4. Ozark Water Watch—David Casaletto

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

- 5. Arkansas Waterways Commission—Gene Higginbotham
- 6. Questions by Committee Members

Other Interested Parties:

- 1. Independence County—County Judge Robert Griffin
- 2. Arkansas Farm Bureau—Beau Bishop
- 3. Secure Arkansas—Jeannie Burlsworth, Founder, and Michael Coffman, PhD, Advisor
- 4. Questions by Committee Members
- E. Information on state and federal laws pertaining to the National Blueway designation
 - 1. Comments by Senator Johnny Key
 - 2. Mary Cameron, Legislative Attorney, Bureau of Legislative Research
 - 3. Questions by Committee Members
- **F.** Discussion by Committee Members as to actions available to proceed in responding to the National Blueway designation
- G. Adjournment