AGENDA

Senate Committee on City, County and Local Affairs House Committee on City, County and Local Affairs Rural Fire Departments Study Committee Meeting Jointly

Wednesday, October 02, 2013 10:00 AM Fire Training Academy (33.65357,-92.67764), SAU Tech (6415 Spellman Road) Camden, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. David Wyatt, Chair Sen. Missy Irvin, Chair Sen. David Burnett, Vice Chair Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Uvalde Lindsey Sen. Jon Woods Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Eddie Cheatham

Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, Chair Rep. David Fielding, Chair Rep. Eddie L. Armstrong, Vice Chair Rep. Robert E. Dale Rep. James McLean Rep. John Burris Rep. Mary L. Slinkard Rep. John T. Vines Rep. Kim Hammer Rep. James Ratliff Rep. Andy Mayberry Rep. Tommy Thompson Rep. Bruce Cozart Rep. Douglas House Rep. Scott Baltz Rep. Mark Lowery **Non-Legislative Members**

Rep. Mark D. McElroy Rep. David Kizzia Rep. Richard Womack Rep. Fonda Hawthorne Rep. George B. McGill Rep. David Whitaker Rep. David Hillman Rep. Micah S. Neal Rep. Joe Farrer Rep. Monte Hodges Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin, Non-Voting Rep. Joe Jett, Non-Voting Rep. Ken Bragg, Non-Voting Rep. Mike Holcomb, Non-Voting Rep. Wes Wagner, Non-Voting Rep. Dan M. Douglas, Non-Voting

Judge Larry Atkinson, ex officio Mr. Joe Fox, ex officio Mr. John Andrews, ex officio Mr. Jimmy Sullivent, Jr., ex officio Mr. Kevin McMasters, ex officio

- Mr. Richard Sims, ex officio Mr. James Mason, ex officio
- Mr. Lynn Zeno, ex officio
- Mr. Charles Gangluff, ex officio
- Mr. Sam Angel, ex officio
- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Remarks—Senator Missy Irvin, Senate Chair
- C. Recognize Judge Floyd Nutt, County Judge, Calhoun County, and Mayor Chris Claybaker, City of Camden for Welcome and Comments
- D. Welcome and Presentation by Rachel Nix, Director, Arkansas Fire Training Academy (AFTA)
- E. Overview of the Insurance Premium Taxes Process (Act 833 of 1991) [Exhibit E, E-1, E-2]
 - 1. Richard Drilling, Fiscal Accounting Manager, Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration
 - 2. Kendell Snyder, Office of Fire Services, Arkansas Department of Emergency Services
 - 3. Chris Villines, Executive Director, Association of Arkansas Counties
 - 4. Questions by Committee Members
- F. Overview of the Fire Protection Services Board
 - 1. Shane Dallas, Board Member, Fire Protection Services Board
 - 2. Rachel Nix, Director, AFTA and Former Board Member
 - 3. Questions by Committee Members

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"

G. Other Business

H. Adjournment