AGENDA

Senate Committee on City, County, and Local Affairs House Committee on City, County, and Local Affairs Meeting Jointly

Thursday, May 23, 2024 9:00 AM Oaklawn Event Center, Ballroom A, 2705 Central Avenue, Hot Springs Little Rock. Arkansas

Sen. Scott Flippo, Chair	Rep. Lanny Fite, Chair	Rep. Richard McGrew
Sen. Terry Rice, Vice-Chair	Rep. Milton Nicks, Jr., Vice-Chair	Rep. David Ray
Sen. Gary Stubblefield	Rep. Mike Holcomb	Rep. Ashley Hudson
Sen. Kim Hammer	Rep. David Whitaker	Rep. Wayne Long
Sen. Dan Sullivan	Rep. Frances Cavenaugh	Rep. Bart Schulz
Sen. Matt McKee	Rep. Johnny Rye	Rep. Rebecca Burkes
Sen. Jim Petty	Rep. Carol Dalby	Rep. Mindy McAlindon
Sen. Joshua Bryant	Rep. Stan Berry	Rep. R. Scott Richardson
	Rep. Andrew Collins	Rep. DeAnna Hodges
	Rep. Tippi McCullough	Rep. Wade Andrews

A. Call to Order

- B. Consideration to Approve the March 27, 2024, Meeting Minutes [Exhibit B]
- C. Broadband Update from the U.S. Department of Commerce's National Telecommunications and Information Administration (NTIA) and the Arkansas State Broadband Office
 - 1. Glen Howie, Director, Arkansas State Broadband Office
 - 2. Philip Powell, Federal Program Officer, Office of Internet Connectivity and Growth (OICG) and NTIA, U.S. Department of Commerce
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment

Refreshments Available to All in Attendance

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.