## **EXHIBIT B2**

## MINUTES HOUSE COMMITTEE ON CITY, COUNTY, AND LOCAL AFFAIRS Wednesday, August 7, 2024 3:30 PM Hot Springs Convention Center, Room 207 134 Convention Blvd., Hot Springs, Arkansas

Committee members present: Stan Berry, Rebecca Burkes, Mike Holcomb, Wayne Long, Mindy McAlindon, Richard McGrew, David Ray, Johnny Rye, and Bart Schulz

Other members present: Senators Alan Clark, Jim Dotson, Ben Gilmore, Kim Hammer, Frederick J. Love; Representatives Howard M. Beaty, Jimmy Gazaway, Grant Hodges, Rick McClure, Aaron Pilkington, and Kendon Underwood

Representative Holcomb called the meeting to order.

## Welcome Remarks

Chris Villines, Executive Director, Association of Arkansas Counties (AAC), welcomed the committee to Hot Springs.

## Discussion of Audits of Previous Elections in Saline and Garland County

Chris Madison, Director, Arkansas State Board of Election Commissioners (SBEC); Charlie Morris, Election Administration Supervisor, SBEC; Leslie Bellamy, Director- Elections Division, Secretary of State's Office; Hon. Matt Brumley, County Judge, Saline County; Doug Curtis, County Clerk, Saline County; Allison Cain, Election Coordinator, Saline County; Hon. Darryl Mahoney, County Judge, Garland County; Sarah Smith, County Clerk, Garland County; and Gene Haley, Election Coordinator and Commissioner, Garland County; discussed the process, results, and audits of prior elections along with the potential expense of switching to paper ballots.

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 4:55 p.m.