REVISED AGENDA (10-10-18 @ 5:45 p.m.) (Added Exhibit D)

Senate Committee on City, County, and Local Affairs House Committee on City, County, and Local Affairs Meeting Jointly

Thursday, October 11, 2018 9:30 AM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Alan Clark, Chair	Rep. Tim Lemons, Chair	Rep. Nelda Speaks
Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Vice-Chair	Rep. Fredrick J. Love, Vice-Chair	Rep. Andy Mayberry
Sen. Stephanie Flowers	Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh	Rep. Jimmy Gazaway
Sen. Jim Hendren	Rep. David Fielding	Rep. Johnny Rye
Sen. Scott Flippo	Rep. Mike Holcomb	Rep. Jeff Williams
Sen. Linda Collins-Smith	Rep. George B. McGill	Rep. Roger D. Lynch
Sen. Lance Eads	Rep. Jana Della Rosa	Rep. Aaron Pilkington
Sen. Will Bond	Rep. Justin Boyd	Rep. Carol Dalby
	Rep. Lanny Fite	Rep. Sarah Capp
	Rep. Bob Johnson	

A. Call to Order

- B. Opening Remarks Senate and House Chairs
 - --Senator Alan Clark
 - --Representative Tim Lemons
- C. Consideration of Motion to Adopt Minutes—August 8 & 9, 2018 [Exhibits C, C-1]
- D. Discussion of Arkansas's 9-1-1 Systems, Public Safety Answering Points (PSAPs) and Next Generation NG911 Project **[Exhibit D]**
 - 1. Renee Hoover, Administrator, Emergency Telephone Services Board (AETSB)
 - 2. Josh Curtis, Governmental Affairs Director, Association of Arkansas Counties (AAC)
 - 3. A. J. Gary, Executive Director, Arkansas Department of Emergency Management (ADEM)
 - 4. County Judge Jimmy Hart, Conway County
 - 5. County Judge Rusty McMillon, Greene County
 - 6. County Judge Doug Erwin, Lonoke County
 - 7. Rodney Wright, Sheriff, Saline County
 - 8. Shelby Johnson, State Geographic Information Officer, Arkansas Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.