AGENDA

Senate Committee on Insurance and Commerce House Committee on Insurance and Commerce Meeting Jointly

Monday, December 16, 2024 1:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Ricky Hill, Chair Sen. Reginald Murdock, Vice-Chair Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Mark Johnson Sen. Clint Penzo Sen. Justin Boyd Rep. John Maddox, Chair Rep. Karilyn Brown, Vice-Chair Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Les D. Eaves Rep. Deborah Ferguson Rep. Jack Ladyman Rep. Robin Lundstrum Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson Rep. Fred Allen Rep. Vivian Flowers

Rep. Les Warren Rep. Jim Wooten Rep. Mark Perry Rep. Lee Johnson Rep. Jay Richardson Rep. Brian S. Evans Rep. Denise Jones Ennett Rep. Steven Walker Rep. Ryan A. Rose Rep. Grant Hodges

A. Call to Order

- B. Consideration to Approve the October 28, 2024, Meeting Minutes [Exhibit B]
- C. Review Rule 128 Rules and Regulations Pertaining to Pharmacy Benefits Managers [Exhibit C1-C7] a. Rule 128
 - 1. Alan McClain, Commissioner, AID, Department of Commerce (DOC)
 - 2. Russ Galbraith, Chief Deputy Commissioner, AID, DOC
 - 3. Booth Rand, General Counsel, AID
 - b. Public Comment
 - 1. John Vinson, Chief Executive Officer, Arkansas Pharmacists Association
 - 2. Mark White, Executive Director, Arkansas Teacher Retirement System
 - 3. Grant Wallace, Director, Employee Benefits Division (EBD), Arkansas Department of Transformation and Shared Services (ADTSS)
 - 4. Janet Mann, Deputy Secretary, Department of Human Services
 - 5. Shane Broadway, Vice President of University Relations, Arkansas State University System
 - 6. Melissa K. Rust, Vice President for University Relations and Chief of Staff, University of Arkansas System
 - 7. Jonathan Buxton, Senior Director, State Affairs, Pharmaceutical Care Management Association
 - 8. Randy Zook, President and Chief Executive Officer, Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce and Associated Industries of Arkansas
- D. Consideration of State Employer Contribution for Plan Year 2025 [Exhibit D]
 - Grant Wallace, Director, EBD, ADTSS
- E. Discussion of Arkansas Public Service Commission's (APSC) Pipeline Investigative Report [Exhibit E]
 - 1. Danni Hoefer, Chief of Staff, APSC
 - 2. Doyle Webb, Chairman, APSC

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment