AGENDA

Senate Committee on Agriculture, Forestry, and Economic Development Senate Committee on City, County, and Local Affairs Senate Committee on Insurance and Commerce House Committee on Agriculture, Forestry, and Economic Development House Committee on City, County, and Local Affairs House Committee on Insurance and Commerce House Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs Meeting Jointly

Thursday, August 1, 2019 9:30 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jason Rapert, Chair Sen. Gary Stubblefield, Chair Sen. John Cooper, Chair Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, Vice-Chair Sen. Ricky Hill, Vice-Chair Sen. Greg Leding, Vice-Chair Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jane English Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Terry Rice Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. David Wallace Sen. Mark Johnson Sen. James Sturch Sen. Mathew Pitsch

Rep. Mark Lowery, Chair Rep. Dan M. Douglas, Chair Rep. Dwight Tosh, Chair Rep. Lanny Fite, Chair Rep. Fredrick J. Love, Vice-Chair Rep. David Hillman, Vice-Chair Rep. Robin Lundstrum, Vice-Chair Rep. Justin Gonzales, Vice-Chair Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Reginald Murdock Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. David Fielding Rep. Bruce Cozart Rep. Douglas House Rep. Chris Richey Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Jim Dotson Rep. Josh Miller Rep. Joe Jett Rep. Richard Womack Rep. Ken Bragg Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Andy Davis Rep. David Whitaker Rep. Deborah Ferguson Rep. John Payton Rep. Monte Hodges Rep. Les Eaves Rep. Ron McNair Rep. Jack Ladyman Rep. Mary Bentley Rep. Michelle Gray Rep. Jana Della Rosa Rep. Grant Hodges Rep. Rick Beck Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson

Rep. Justin Boyd Rep. Laurie Rushing Rep. Dan Sullivan Rep. Jim Sorvillo Rep. Vivian Flowers Rep. Nelda Speaks Rep. Karilyn Brown Rep. DeAnn Vaught Rep. Milton Nicks, Jr. Rep. Marcus E. Richmond Rep. Brandt Smith Rep. Jack Fortner Rep. Fred Allen Rep. Austin McCollum Rep. Frances Cavenaugh Rep. John Maddox Rep. Jimmy Gazaway Rep. Bruce Coleman Rep. Johnny Rye Rep. Steve Hollowell Rep. Roger D. Lynch Rep. Aaron Pilkington Rep. Carol Dalby Rep. Carlton Wing Rep. Clint Penzo Rep. Les Warren Rep. Mark Perry Rep. Stan Berry Rep. Marsh Davis Rep. Jamie Scott Rep. Lee Johnson Rep. Nicole Clowney Rep. Spencer Hawks Rep. Cameron Cooper Rep. Gayla H. McKenzie Rep. Megan Godfrey Rep. Joe Cloud Rep. Andrew Collins Rep. Harlan Breaux

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

Committee Members: Microphones are programmed to the nameplate at each seat. To have your name displayed correctly in the presider's electronic question queue, please sit where your nameplate is placed.

THE MEETING'S FOCUS IS ON THE RECENT FLOOD, LEVEES, AND ASSOCIATED ISSUES

- A. Call to Order/Opening Remarks
 - 1. Senator Jason Rapert, Chairman, Senate Insurance and Commerce Committee
 - 2. Representative Mark Lowery, Chairman, House Insurance and Commerce Committee
 - 3. Senator Gary Stubblefield, Chairman, Senate City, County, and Local Affairs Committee
 - 4. Representative Lanny Fite, Chairman, House City, County, and Local Affairs Committee
 - 5. Senator John Cooper, Chairman, Senate Agriculture, Forestry, and Economic Development Committee
 - 6. Representative Dan Douglas, Chairman, House Agriculture, Forestry, and Economic Development Committee
 - 7. Representative Dwight Tosh, Chairman, House State Agencies and Governmental Affairs Committee
- B. Consideration to Approve Senate and House Insurance and Commerce June 4, 2019, Meeting Minutes [Exhibit-B]
- C. Congressman Bruce Westerman and Congressman French Hill (represented by Ms. Anushree Jumde (AJ), District Director)
- D. Division of Emergency Management --Mr. A.J. Gary, Director
- E. Arkansas Natural Resources Commission --Mr. Bruce Holland, Director
- F. Arkansas National Guard
 - 1. Brigadier General John Payne, Deputy Adjutant General
 - 2. Mr. Scott Stanger, Chief of Staff, Department of the Military
- G. Arkansas Department of Transportation --Mr. Scott Bennett, P.E., Director
- H. Association of Arkansas Counties [Exhibit-H] --Mr. Chris Villines, Executive Director
- I. Arkansas Municipal League --Mr. Mark Hayes, Executive Director
- J. State Insurance Department [Exhibit-J] --Mr. Booth Rand, Managing Attorney
- K. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Little Rock District **[Exhibit-K]** --Mr. Chris Roark, Deputy Chief Operations/Executive Officer
- L. Additional Information [Exhibit-L]
- M. Other Business
- N. Adjournment