AGENDA

Senate Committee on Insurance and Commerce House Committee on Insurance and Commerce Meeting Jointly

87th General Assembly Fiscal Session 2010

Wednesday, February 17, 2010 10:30 AM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Barbara Horn, Chair

Sen. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Vice Chair

Sen. Paul Miller Sen. Percy Malone Sen. Terry Smith Sen. Bob Johnson Sen. Denny Altes Sen. Paul Bookout Rep. Eddie Hawkins, Chair Rep. Fred Allen, Vice Chair Rep. Bill Abernathy Rep. Mark Martin Rep. Allen Maxwell Rep. Bruce Maloch Rep. Eddie Cooper Rep. Rick Green Rep. Willie Hardy Rep. Wilhelmina Lewellen

Rep. David Rainey
Rep. John Paul Wells
Rep. David Dunn
Rep. Frank Glidewell

Rep. Johnny Hoyt Rep. Jon Woods Rep. Buddy Lovell Rep. Barry Hyde Rep. Charolette Wagner Rep. Keith Ingram

Rep. Joan Cash, Non-Voting Rep. Lance Reynolds, Non-Voting Rep. Ed Garner, Non-Voting Rep. Mike Patterson, Non-Voting Rep. Duncan Baird, Non-Voting Rep. Jonathan Dismang, Non-Voting Rep. Terry Rice, Non-Voting Rep. Mark Perry, Non-Voting Rep. Jonathan Barnett, Non-Voting

A. Call to order

- B. Roll call
- C. Chairmen remarks
 - Senator Horn
 - 2. Representative Hawkins
- D. Consideration to approve August 27, 2009, minutes (EXHIBIT D)
- E. Information on public school employee's health insurance program
 - --Mr. Jason Lee, Executive Director, Employee Benefits Division, Department of Finance and Administration
- F. Report submitted
 - --Annual Study of the Workers' Compensation Insurance Market in Arkansas (as per ACA 23-67-304, rec'd. 9/4/09) **(EXHIBIT F)**
- G. Other business
- H. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"