## **AGENDA**

## Senate Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs House Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs Senate Committee on Transportation, Technology and Legislative Affairs House Committee on Public Transportation Meeting Jointly

Thursday, October 24, 2013 10:00 AM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Bill Sample, Chair Sen. Eddie Joe Williams, Chair Sen. David Wyatt, Vice Chair Sen. Jane English, Vice Chair Sen. Robert Thompson Sen. David Johnson Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jake Files Sen. Bobby J. Pierce Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Jimmy Hickey Sen. Bryan King

Rep. Jonathan Barnett, Chair Rep. Butch Wilkins, Vice Chair Rep. Walls McCrary, Vice Chair Rep. Duncan Baird Rep. Debra M. Hobbs Rep. Terry Rice Rep. Karen S. Hopper Rep. Ann V. Clemmer Rep. Jim Nickels Rep. Allen Kerr Rep. Denny Altes Rep. John Catlett Rep. Bruce Westerman Rep. Mary P. "Prissy" Hickerson Rep. Betty Overbey Rep. John W. Walker Rep. David Fielding Rep. Nate Bell Rep. Frederick Smith

Rep. Scott Baltz

Rep. Chris Richey

Rep. Andrea Lea, Chair

Rep. Jim Dotson Rep. Josh Miller Rep. Fonda Hawthorne Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Patti Julian Rep. George B. McGill Rep. Andy Davis Rep. John K. Hutchison Rep. David Whitaker Rep. Wes Wagner Rep. David Hillman Rep. Joe Farrer Rep. John Payton Rep. Warwick Sabin Rep. Dan M. Douglas Rep. Kim Hammer, Non-Voting Rep. David Kizzia, Non-Voting Rep. Charles L. Armstrong, Non-Voting Rep. Richard Womack, Non-Voting Rep. Charlene Fite, Non-Voting Rep. Bob Ballinger, Non-Voting Rep. Bill Gossage, Non-Voting

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Committee Chairs
- C. Discussion of Interim Study Proposals (ISPs):

## [EXHIBITS C1 & C2]

Rep. Deborah Ferguson, Non-Voting

- 1. ISP 2013-112 by Senator Sample To amend the laws concerning regulation of Towing and Recovery.
- 2. <u>ISP 2013-163</u> by Senator Williams To study issues and prepare recommendations concerning non-consent towing and the Arkansas Towing and Recovery Board.
- Comments and Testimony:
  - a. Senator Sample and Senator Williams
  - b. Mr. Greg Downs, General Counsel, Arkansas State Police
  - c. Major J. R. Hankins, Highway Patrol, Arkansas State Police
  - d. Chief A.J. Gary, Arkansas Association of Chiefs of Police
  - e. Mr. Ronnie Baldwin, Executive Director, Arkansas Sheriffs' Association
  - f. Ms. Cynthia Lauren, Arkansas Towing & Recovery Board
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"