AGENDA

Senate Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs House Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs Meeting Jointly

Wednesday, May 22, 2024 9:00 AM Oaklawn Event Center, Ballroom A, 2705 Central Avenue, Hot Springs Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Blake Johnson, Chair	Rep. Dwight Tosh, Chair	Rep. Marcus E. Richmond
Sen. Clarke Tucker, Vice-Chair	Rep. Mark D. McElroy, Vice-Chair	Rep. Jimmy Gazaway
Sen. Stephanie Flowers	Rep. Stephen Meeks	Rep. Cindy Crawford
Sen. Bart Hester	Rep. Lane Jean	Rep. Jamie Scott
Sen. Bryan King	Rep. Jeff Wardlaw	Rep. Nicole Clowney
Sen. Steve Crowell	Rep. Josh Miller	Rep. Jon Milligan
Sen. John Payton	Rep. Richard Womack	Rep. John P. Carr
Sen. Jim Dotson	Rep. Mary Bentley	Rep. Kendon Underwood
	Rep. Justin Gonzales	Rep. Mark H. Berry
	Rep. Rick Beck	Rep. Jeremiah Moore

A. Call to Order

- B. Comments by the Chairs
- C. Consideration to Approve the Minutes from the December 4, 2023, Meeting [Exhibit C]
- D. Joint Update: U.S. Department of Commerce's NTIA and Arkansas State Broadband Office
 - 1. Glen Howie, Director, Arkansas State Broadband Office
 - 2. Phillip Powell, Federal Program Officer, OICG and NTIA U.S. Department of Commerce
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Refreshments Available to All in Attendance

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.