AGENDA (Revised 10-6-21 @ 2:51 PM) Moved SB744 to Deferred; Added HB1982 Senate Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, October 6, 2021 Call of the Chair OSC, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jason Rapert, Chair Sen. Trent Garner, Vice-Chair Sen. Cecile Bledsoe Sen. Jane English Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Breanne Davis Sen. Bob Ballinger Sen. Clarke Tucker

REGULAR BILLS

Number	Sponsor	Subtitle
<u>HB1982</u>	Speaks	CONCERNING THE DEFINITION OF THE FOUR (4) UNITED STATES CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS OF ARKANSAS; AND TO DECLARE AN EMERGENCY.

DEFERRED BILLS

Number	Sponsor	Subtitle
<u>SB720</u>	M. Johnson	TO AMEND THE FOUR CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS OF ARKANSAS.
<u>SB721</u>	Hester	TO AMEND ARKANSAS LAW REGARDING THE FOUR CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS.
<u>SB722</u>	A. Clark	CONCERNING THE FOUR CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS IN ARKANSAS.
<u>SB723</u>	A. Clark	CONCERNING THE ESTABLISHMENT OF THE FOUR CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS.
<u>SB724</u>	G. Leding	TO AMEND ARKANSAS LAW CONCERNING THE ESTABLISHMENT OF THE FOUR CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS.
<u>SB725</u>	B. Davis	TO ESTABLISH THE 2021-2030 CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS IN ARKANSAS; AND TO DECLARE AN EMERGENCY.
<u>SB726</u>	B. Davis	TO ESTABLISH THE CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS IN ARKANSAS; AND TO DECLARE AN EMERGENCY.
<u>SB727</u>	C. Tucker	CONCERNING THE FEDERAL DECENNIAL CENSUS AND THE BOUNDARIES OF CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS.
<u>SB728</u>	Elliott	CONCERNING THE ESTABLISHMENT OF THE FOUR CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS IN ARKANSAS BASED UPON THE MOST RECENT CENSUS DATA.
<u>SB729</u>	M. Johnson	AN ACT TO CHANGE THE FOUR (4) CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS AS A RESULT OF THE MOST RECENT FEDERAL DECENNIAL CENSUS DATA; AND TO DECLARE AN EMERGENCY.
<u>SB741</u>	Gilmore	TO AMEND ARKANSAS LAW CONCERNING THE GEOGRAPHIC BOUNDARIES OF THE CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS OF ARKANSAS; AND TO DECLARE AN EMERGENCY.
<u>SB742</u>	J. English	CONCERNING THE ESTABLISHMENT OF THE FOUR (4) CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT BOUNDARIES IN ARKANSAS; AND TO DECLARE AN EMERGENCY.

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

SB744IrvinTO IDENTIFY THE FOUR (4) UNITED STATES CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS OF
ARKANSAS BASED ON THE MOST RECENT FEDERAL DECENNIAL CENSUS
DATA; AND TO DECLARE AN EMERGENCY.