

ELECTRONIC FILING

Attorneys may now register to e-File!

The Arkansas Supreme Court is pleased to announce that electronic filing is now a reality. Pulaski County Circuit Court is serving as the pilot court in the Arkansas Courts Electronic Filing Pilot Project as authorized by Administrative Order 21.

Pulaski County Circuit Court is the first circuit court in the State of Arkansas to allow electronic filing, which will begin on March 19, 2012.

The court will accept electronic filings in civil, domestic relations, and probate cases.

Attorneys interested in electronic filing may now register for an eFiling account. Accounts are limited to attorneys in good standing who are licensed to practice law in the State of Arkansas.

In order to participate, attorneys must submit a one-time fee of \$100 to set up the account, register for and attend training, and request an eFlex account.

One hour of general CLE credit will be provided after attending training. Open training sessions will also be available for legal staff. Attorneys must complete three steps to begin electronic filing:

- 1. Request an account online at https://efile.aoc.arkansas.gov
- 2. Register for and attend online training at http://www.Tybera.com/arkansas.htm
- 3. Mail a check in the amount of \$100 payable to "**Bar of Arkansas**" to the following address:

Electronic Filing Registration Administrative Office of the Courts 625 Marshall Street Justice Building Suite 1100 Little Rock, AR 72201

(Please include name, bar number, and email address with check)

Payment for electronically filed documents with associated fees may be made by eCheck, Visa, MasterCard, Discover or INA Account (visit https://www.ark.org/subscribe/index.php)

The project is a joint effort of the Administrative Office of the Courts, Pulaski County Circuit Court, Arkansas Court Automation Programs, and the Supreme Court Committee on Automation, which is made up of judges, clerks, and lawyers.