AGENDA Arkansas PANS/PANDAS Advisory Council

Thursday, January 2, 2020 1:00 PM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Kim Hammer

Rep. Joe Cloud

Non-Legislative Members

Chantel Allbritton Natalie Bradford Pasley Butler Ashley Collins Kelea Duke Cathy Puckett Deborah Rice Sue Tedford John Vinson J. Gary Wheeler

Rep. Les Warren

THIS PANS/PANDAS ADVISORY COUNCIL MEETING AND MEMBERS ARE NOT ELIGIBLE TO RECEIVE MILEAGE AND PER DIEM

- A. Call to Order
- B. Appointment of PANS/PANDAS Advisory Council Member and Acceptance of Chair Recommendation from the Interdisciplinary Panel
- C. Introductions
- D. Consideration to Adopt PANS/PANDAS Advisory Council Rules and Procedures [EXHIBIT D]
- E. Discussion of Act 878 of 2019 creating the PANS/PANDAS Advisory Council [EXHIBIT E]
- F. Discussion of Interdisciplinary Panel University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
- G. PANS/PANDAS Clinic at Arkansas Children's Hospital
 - 1. Dr. Aravindhan Veerapandiyan (Dr. Panda) Co-Medical Director Childhood Post-Infectious Autoimmune Encephalopathy (CPAE) Clinic-Arkansas Children's Hospital, Director Comprehensive Neuromuscular Program and Medical Director Headache Clinic-Arkansas Children's Hospital, Assistant Professor of Pediatric Neurology-University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
 - 2. Dr. Veronica Raney, Co-Medical Director Childhood Post-Infectious Autoimmune Encephalopathy (CPAE) Clinic-Arkansas Children's Hospital, Medical Director UAMS Child Study Center Clinic at Arkansas Children's Hospital, Assistant Professor University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences- PRI Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.