AGENDA Joint Committee on Energy

Wednesday, February 15, 2023 3:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Ben Gilmore, Co-Chair Sen. Matt McKee, Vice-Chair Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Jane English Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Ricky Hill Sen. Mark Johnson Rep. Rick Beck, Co-Chair Rep. Justin Gonzales, Vice-Chair Rep. Ron McNair Rep. Jack Ladyman Rep. Vivian Flowers Rep. Jack Fortner Rep. Jack Fortner Rep. Fred Allen Rep. Austin McCollum Rep. Sonia Eubanks Barker Rep. Sonia Eubanks Barker Rep. Steve Hollowell Rep. Danny Watson Rep. Roger D. Lynch Rep. Aaron Pilkington Rep. Grant Hodges Rep. Trey Steimel

- A. Discussion of Current Energy Topics
 - 1. Mr. Robert Shields, Senior Director of Rates, Regulatory, & Compliance, Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas (ECA)
 - 2. Mr. Rob Roedel, Director, Corporate Communications, ECA
 - 3. Mr. John Bethel, Director of Public Affairs, Entergy Arkansas
 - 4. Mr. Kenny Henderson, Vice President Government Affairs, Summit Utilities
 - 5. Mr. Tim Griffin, Attorney General, Arkansas Attorney General's Office

REGULAR AGENDA

Number	Sponsor	Subtitle
<u>HB1395</u>	Ennett	TO CREATE THE ADVANCED ELECTRICITY JOBS TASK FORCE.

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.