AGENDA Joint Committee on Energy

Thursday, October 26, 2023 9:30 AM ARDOT District 3 Headquarters, 2911 Highway 29 North, Interstate 30, Exit 31 Hope, Arkansas

Sen. Ben Gilmore, Co-Chair	Rep. Rick Beck, Co-Chair
Sen. Matt McKee, Vice-Chair	Rep. Justin Gonzales, Vice-Chair
Sen. Stephanie Flowers	Rep. Ron McNair
Sen. Missy Irvin	Rep. Jack Ladyman
Sen. Ronald Caldwell	Rep. Vivian Flowers
Sen. Jane English	Rep. Jack Fortner
Sen. Gary Stubblefield	Rep. Fred Allen
Sen. Blake Johnson	Rep. Austin McCollum
Sen. Ricky Hill	Rep. Sonia Eubanks Barker
Sen. Mark Johnson	Rep. Steve Hollowell
	Rep. Danny Watson
	Rep. Roger D. Lynch
	Rep. Aaron Pilkington
	Rep. Grant Hodges
	Rep. Trey Steimel

A. Call to Order

- B. Consideration to Approve the July 6, 2023, and July 7, 2023, Meeting Minutes [Exhibits B1-B2]
- C. Consideration to Adopt Interim Study Proposal 2023-016 by Representative Denise Ennett to Create the Advanced Energy Jobs Task Force [Exhibit C]
- D. Discussion on Energy Issues Past and Present
- E. Introduction to Electrical Power and Overview of Power Plant Operations
 - Tim Gross, Plant Manager, John W. Turk, Jr. Power Plant
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Refreshments Available to All in Attendance

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.