# **EXHIBIT B2**

# MINUTES JOINT COMMITTEE ON ENERGY Friday, July 7, 2023 8:00 AM El Dorado Conference Center 311 S. West Ave., El Dorado, Arkansas

Committee members present: Senators Ben Gilmore, Co-Chair, Matt McKee, Vice-Chair, and Ricky Hill; Representatives Jack Ladyman, Howard Beatty, Jr., and Wayne Long Other members present: Senator Matt Stone, Representatives Jon Eubanks, and Matthew Shepherd

## **Call to Order**

Senator Gilmore called the meeting to order and recognized Representative Shepherd for comments.

#### Welcome Remarks

Mr. Paul Choate, Mayor, City of El Dorado, made welcome remarks

## **Presentation by LAPIS Energy**

Mr. Mark Behrman, CEO, LSB Industries; Mr. Jakob Krummenacher, Director of Clean Energy, LSB Industries; Mr. Kevin Bourgeois, Vice President, Operations, LAPIS Energy; Mr. Stijn Konings, Chief Geoscientist, LAPIS Energy; and, Mr. Jay Kolb, Corporate Secretary and General Counsel, LAPIS Energy gave a presentation regarding LSB Industries and LAPIS Energy collaborations in El Dorado, Arkansas.

#### Update from the Public Service Commission

Mr. Doyle Webb, Chairman, Arkansas Public Service Commission gave a presentation regarding the organizational structure, mission and 2022 Annual Report of the Arkansas Public Service Commission.

#### **Discussion of Oil Production**

Mr. Gary Sewell, Owner, Sewell Oil Company and Mr. Jerry Langley, Owner, Jerry Langley Oil Company and Vice-Chairman, Arkansas Oil and Gas Commission, provided information regarding recent changes in the oil production industry. Mr. Sewell gave an overview of the South Arkansas Expo Center project.

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 12:30 p.m.