EXHIBIT B

MINUTES JOINT COMMITTEE ON ENERGY Monday, December 4, 2023 11:00 AM Little Rock Marriott, Hoffman Room, 3 Statehouse Plaza, Little Rock Little Rock, Arkansas

Committee members present: Senators Jane English, Missy Irvin, Mark Johnson and Gary Stubblefield; Representatives Justin Gonzales, Vice-Chair; Steve Hollowell, Jack Ladyman, Ron McNair, Aaron Pilkington, Trey Steimel and Danny Watson

Other members present: Senators Steve Crowell and Fredrick Love; Representatives Jon Eubanks, Kenneth Ferguson, Wayne Long and Joy Springer

Consideration of a Motion to Approve the Meeting Minutes [Exhibit C]

Representative Ron McNair made a motion to approve the minutes for October 26, 2023, seconded by Danny Watson, and the motion carried.

Impact of Production Tax Credits on the Wholesale Energy Markets [Handout D1]

Mr. Buddy Hasten, CEO, Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corporation, discussed the wind and solar impact on the energy markets and provided data on the yearly increase cost of energy due to the inflation rate.

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 11:50 a.m.