## EXHIBIT B

## **MINUTES**

## JOINT COMMITTEE ON ENERGY

## Tuesday, March 26, 2024 2:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Committee members present: Senators Ben Gilmore, Co-Chair; Matt McKee, Vice-Chair; Ronald Caldwell, Jane English, Blake Johnson, Mark Johnson, and Gary Stubblefield; Representatives Rick Beck, Co-Chair; Justin Gonzales, Vice-Chair; Grant Hodges, Steve Hollowell, Jack Ladyman, Ron McNair, Aaron Pilkington, and Trey Steimel

Alternate members present: Representatives Howard Beaty, Keith Brooks, Joey Carr, Wayne Long, Mark McElroy, Johnny Rye, and Steve Unger

Other members present: Senators Joshua Bryant, Alan Clark, Steve Crowell, Tyler Dees, Scott Flippo, Kim Hammer, and Matt Stone; Representatives Mark Berry, Keith Brooks, Cameron Cooper, Jon Eubanks, Kenneth Ferguson, Jimmy Gazaway, Richard McGrew, David Ray, Jay Richardson, Marcus Richmond, and David Whitaker

Senator Gilmore called the meeting to order.

**Consideration of a Motion to Approve the February 26, 2024, Meeting Minutes [Exhibit B]** Senator Gilmore made a motion to approve the minutes, seconded by Representative Stubblefield, and the motion carried.

**Updates on Federal Energy Policy and Committee on Natural Resources Priorities [Handout]** Congressman Bruce Westerman, Chairman, Committee on Natural Resources, United States House of Representatives, discussed changes in the copper supply chain, global primary energy consumption by various sources, and trends in aggregate emissions, demographics, and economics for 1980-2022.

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 3:15p.m.