AGENDA Joint Committee on Energy

Wednesday, June 18, 2025 3:00 PM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Mark Johnson, Co-Chair Sen. Matt McKee, Vice-Chair Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Bryan King Sen. Clint Penzo Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, Co-Chair Rep. Zack Gramlich, Vice-Chair Rep. David Whitaker Rep. Ron McNair Rep. Jack Ladyman Rep. Justin Gonzales Rep. Rick Beck Rep. Steve Hollowell Rep. Lee Johnson Rep. Cameron Cooper Rep. Harlan Breaux Rep. Richard McGrew Rep. Brandon Achor Rep. Steve Unger Rep. Randy Torres

A. Call to Order

- B. Consideration of a Motion to Authorize Co-Chairs to Approve Special Expenses Incurred by the Committee
- C. Consideration to Approve the Minutes from the October 22, 2024, Meeting [Exhibit C]
- D. Discussion of Act 707 of 2025 To Create a Technical Feasibility Study on New Nuclear Energy Generation [Exhibit D] [Handout 1-5]
 - 1. Representative Jack Ladyman
 - 2. Senator Matt McKee
- E. Discussion of Disposition of the White Bluff and Independence Generating Stations
 - 1. Entergy Arkansas
 - 2. Arkansas Electric Cooperatives
 - 3. Municipal Utilities
- F. Discussion of House Concurrent Resolution HCR1009 To Advance the Study of Nuclear Fuel Recycling [Handout 6]
 - 1. Representative Jack Ladyman
 - 2. Senator Clint Penzo
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.