AGENDA Joint Committee on Energy

Monday, July 28, 2025 1:00 PM

Embassy Suites by Hilton Jonesboro Red Wolf Convention Center, Delta Room, 223 Red Wolf Blvd Jonesboro, Arkansas

Sen. Mark Johnson, Co-Chair Sen. Matt McKee, Vice-Chair

Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Blake Johnson

Sen. Bryan King

Sen. Clint Penzo

Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, Co-Chair Rep. Zack Gramlich, Vice-Chair

Rep. David Whitaker
Rep. Ron McNair
Rep. Jack Ladyman
Rep. Justin Gonzales
Rep. Rick Beck
Rep. Steve Hollowell
Rep. Lee Johnson
Rep. Cameron Cooper
Rep. Harlan Breaux

Rep. Richard McGrew Rep. Brandon Achor Rep. Steve Unger Rep. Randy Torres

- A. Call to Order
- B. Consideration to Approve the June 18, 2025, Meeting Minutes [Exhibit B]
- C. Overview of Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corporation (AECC)
 - Buddy Hasten, President and CEO, AECC
- D. Discussion on Rates
 - Robert Shields, Senior Director, Regulatory and Rates, AECC
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Refreshments Available to All in Attendance

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.