AGENDA Joint Committee on Energy

Tuesday, March 2, 2021 11:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Public Comment Holding Room MAC Lobby

Rep. Joe Cloud

Sen. Bob Ballinger, Co-Chair Rep. Rick Beck, Chair Rep. Clint Penzo, Vice-Chair Sen. Mark Johnson, Vice-Chair Sen. Stephanie Flowers Rep. Ken Bragg Sen. Ronald Caldwell Rep. Charlene Fite Sen. Gary Stubblefield Rep. Ron McNair Sen. Scott Flippo Rep. Jack Ladyman Sen. Terry Rice Rep. Justin Gonzales Sen. Blake Johnson Rep. Fred Allen Sen. Trent Garner Rep. Austin McCollum Sen. Lance Eads Rep. Sonia Eubanks Barker Rep. Steve Hollowell Rep. Danny Watson Rep. Roger D. Lynch Rep. Aaron Pilkington

A. Call to Order

- B. Update from the Arkansas Public Service Commission
 - Ted Thomas, Chairman, Arkansas Public Service Commission
- C. Chuck Harder, Deputy Attorney General, Office of Arkansas Attorney General
- D. Discussion of Recent Winter Weather by Energy Providers [EXHIBITS D1, D2, D3 & D8]
 - 1. Daryl Brown, Director, External Affairs South Region, Midcontinent Independent System Operator
 - 2. Mike Ross, Senior Vice President, Government Affairs and Public Relations, Southwest Power Pool
 - 3. Buddy Hasten, CEO, Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corporation
 - 4. John P. Bethel, Director, Public Affairs, Entergy Arkansas
 - 5. Bradley Hardin, State Government Affairs Manager, Southwestern Electric Power Company
 - 6. Charlie Spakes, Government Affairs, Black Hills Natural Gas
 - 7. Chad Kinsley, Vice President of Arkansas Operation, Black Hills Natural Gas
 - 8. Miles Kenny, Vice President, Gas Supply, CenterPoint Energy
 - 9. Cindy Westcott, VP Regional Operations, CenterPoint Energy
 - 10. Kenny Henderson, Director, Regulatory Relations and Government Affairs, CenterPoint Energy
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.