AGENDA Joint Committee on Energy

Monday, December 15, 2008 12:00 PM Assn of AR Counties Building - 1314 W. Third Street Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Percy Malone, Chair Sen. Jim Hill, Vice Chair Sen. Bob Johnson Sen. Shane Broadway Sen. Gene Jeffress Sen. Irma Hunter Brown Sen. Randy Laverty Sen. Jerry Taylor Sen. Paul Bookout Sen. Robert Thompson Rep. Shirley Walters, Chair
Rep. Nathan George, Vice Chair
Rep. Lenville Evans
Rep. Denny Sumpter
Rep. Mark Pate
Rep. Marilyn Edwards
Rep. Curren Everett
Rep. Mark Martin
Rep. Allen Maxwell
Rep. Wilhelmina Lewellen
Rep. Gregg Reep
Rep. Beverly Pyle
Rep. Monty Davenport
Rep. Dawn Creekmore
Rep. John Lowery

Rep. Keven Anderson, Alternate
Rep. Johnny Key, Alternate
Rep. Chris Thyer, Alternate
Rep. Sharon Dobbins, Alternate
Rep. Lamont Cornwell, Alternate
Rep. Joan Cash, Alternate
Rep. Eddie Cheatham, Alternate
Rep. Johnny Hoyt, Alternate
Rep. Bobby Pierce, Alternate
Rep. Barry Hyde, Alternate
Rep. Donna Hutchinson, Alternate
Rep. Randy Stewart, Alternate
Rep. Jerry Brown, Alternate
Rep. Tracy Pennartz, Alternate
Rep. Charolette Wagner, Alternate

- A. Call to order
- B. Roll call
- C. Co-chairmen remarks
- D. Consideration to approve September 24, 2008, meeting minutes
- E. "Energy and Economic Development Initiatives to Move Arkansas Forward", A Progress Arkansas Issues Education Forum--Hosted by Representative Robbie Wills, Speaker Designate
 - Panelists include: Jay Chesshir, President and CEO, Little Rock Regional Chamber of Commerce

Paul Suskie, Chairman, Arkansas Public Service Commission

Sandra Hochstetter Byrd, Vice President of Strategic Affairs, Arkansas Electric Cooperatives, Corp.

Gary Voigt, CEO, Arkansas Electric Cooperatives, Corp. Hugh McDonald, President and CEO, Entergy Arkansas, Inc.

Walter Bryant, Vice President, CenterPoint Energy

- F. Other business
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"