AGENDA (REVISED 3-2-09/: 5:07 P.M.) Joint Committee on Energy 87th General Assembly Regular Session, 2009

Wednesday, March 04, 2009
UPON ADJOURNMENT OF BOTH CHAMBERS
Room 171, State Capitol
Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Kim Hendren, Chair

Sen. Shane Broadway, Vice Chair

Sen. Paul Miller Sen. Ruth Whitaker Sen. Sharon Trusty Sen. Randy Laverty Sen. Jerry Taylor Sen. Paul Bookout Sen. Robert Thompson Sen. David Johnson Rep. Lance Reynolds, Chair
Rep. Jim House, Vice Chair
Rep. Curren Everett
Rep. Allen Maxwell
Rep. Roy Ragland
Rep. Willie Hardy
Rep. Wilhelmina Lewellen
Rep. Monty Davenport
Rep. Nathan George
Rep. Frank Glidewell
Rep. John Lowery
Rep. Eddie Cheatham
Rep. Eddie Hawkins
Rep. Larry Cowling

Rep. Jerry Brown

REGULAR AGENDA

Number	Sponsor	Subtitle
<u>HB1663</u>	Webb	TO PROMOTE THE CONSERVATION OF ENERGY AND NATURAL RESOURCES IN BUILDINGS OWNED BY THE STATE OR INSTITUTIONS OF HIGHER EDUCATION.
<u>HB1790</u>	T. Rogers	TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT OF AND USE OF ALTERNATIVE FUELS IN THE STATE OF ARKANSAS.
HB1796	Allen	AN ACT TO CREATE THE ARKANSAS ALTERNATIVE ENERGY COMMISSION.

PRESENTATIONS

-Weatherization-

Thomas Green, Assistant Director, Office of Community Services, Department of Human Services

Martha Jane Murray, Clinton Climate Initiative, Arkansas Director

John Bethel, Executive Director, Public Service Commission

Chris Benson, Arkansas Energy Office, Arkansas Economic Development Commission

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"