EXHIBIT C

MINUTES

JOINT PERFORMANCE REVIEW COMMITTEE

Monday, October 24, 2022 9:30 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Committee members present: Senators Jane English, Co-Chair; Ben Gilmore, and Jimmy Hickey; Representatives Jimmy Gazaway, Co-Chair; Mary Bentley, Frances Cavenaugh, David Hillman, Joe Jett, David Ray, Jamie Scott, and Joy Springer

Other members present: Senators Linda Chesterfield, Trent Garner, and Kim Hammer; Representatives Stan Berry, John Bryant, Cameron Cooper, Denise Ennett, Kenneth Ferguson, Vivian Flowers, Charlene Fite, Fredrick Love, Tippi McCullough, Stephen Meeks, Aaron Pilkington, Johnny Rye, and Dwight Tosh

Representative Gazaway called the meeting to order.

Approval of the Minutes for the July 25, 2022, Meeting [Exhibit C] Representative Rye made a motion to approve the minutes, seconded by Senator Gilmore, and the motion carried.

Discussion Concerning the Following Funding Administered by Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration: Victims of the Crime Act (VOCA); Family Violence Prevention Services Program – FY 2021 Family Violence Prevention and Services Act (FVPSA), American Rescue Plan (ARP), Supplemental Funding for FVPSA Formula Grants: FVPSA ARP for Domestic Violence and FVPSA ARP for Sexual Assault [Exhibit D1.a, Handout 4, and Handout 6]

Ms. Monie Ballard, Executive Director, Arkansas Coalition Against Sexual Assault (ACASA); Ms. Michele Cline, Associate Director, ACASA; Ms. Dorinda Edmisten, Ozark Rape Crisis Center, (via zoom); Ms. Tracie Pape, Executive Director, North Arkansas, Court Appointed Special Advocates for Children; Ms. Debbie Bousquet, Program Manager, Department of Finance and Administration (DFA); Ms. Doris Smith, Administrator, DFA; Ms. Beth Goodrich, Executive Director, Arkansas Coalition Against Domestic Violence (ACADV); and Ms. Penni Burns, Chief Executive Officer, Fort Smith Crisis Intervention Center, were recognized and discussed the Victims of the Crime Act, Family Violence Prevention and Services Act, and the Supplemental Funding for FVPSA Formula Grants.

Review of Arkansas Department of Corrections (ADC) Parole Policies and Recent Decision to Revoke Parole and Re-Incarcerate Individuals with Prior Convictions for Residential Burglary [Handouts 1-3]

Mr. Solomon Graves, Cabinet Secretary, ADC; Mr. Dexter Payne, Director, Arkansas Division of Correction, ADC; Ms. Lindsay Wallace, Chief of Staff, Office of the Secretary, ADC; and Mr.

Gregg Parris, Executive Director, Arkansas Public Defender Commission, were recognized and discussed parole policies, and the recent decision to revoke parole and re-incarcerate individuals with prior convictions for residential burglary.

Overview of Ballot Issue 4: Marijuana Legalization Initiative [Exhibit F]

Mr. Eddie Armstrong, Chairman, Responsible Growth Arkansas, was recognized and provided brief comments in support of the marijuana legalization initiative.

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 2:15 p.m.