EXHIBIT B

MINUTES JOINT PERFORMANCE REVIEW COMMITTEE

Tuesday, August 29, 2023 10:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Committee members present: Senators Kim Hammer, Co-Chair; Joshua Bryant, Vice-Chair; Justin Boyd, Jonathan Dismang, Dan Sullivan, and David Wallace; Representatives David Ray, Vice-Chair; Brandon Achor, Mary Bentley, Rebecca Burkes, Bruce Cozart, Tony Furman, Jimmy Gazaway, Robin Lundstrum, Kendra Moore, Marcus E. Richmond, Jamie Scott, Joy Springer, Carlton Wing, and Jim Wooten

Other members present: Senators Linda Chesterfield, Alan Clark, Breanne Davis, Jim Dotson, Ben Gilmore, Missy Irvin, Mark Johnson, Bryan King, Fredrick Love, and Matt McKee; Representatives Howard Beaty Jr., Stan Berry, John Carr, Cameron Cooper, Denise Ennett, Jon Eubanks, Kenneth Ferguson, Vivian Flowers, Justin Gonzales, Jack Ladyman, Julie Mayberry, Mindy McAlindon, Rick McClure, Austin McCollum, Tippi McCullough, Kendra Moore, Shad Pearce, Aaron Pilkington, Johnny Rye, DeAnn Vaught, Jeff Wardlaw, and Danny Watson

Senator Hammer called the meeting to order.

Approval of Minutes for the July 6, 2023, Meeting Minutes [Exhibit B]

Representative Bentley made a motion to approve the minutes, seconded by Representative Wooten, and the motion carried.

Discussion of Central Arkansas Water [Exhibit C]

Tad Bohannon, CEO, Central Arkansas Water; Jay Barth, Chair, Central Arkansas Water Board of Commissioners; and Kevin Newton, Commissioner, Central Arkansas Water Board of Commissioners; discussed recent lobbying activities conducted by Central Arkansas Water.

Senator Sullivan made a motion to authorize the co-chairs of the Joint Performance Review Committee to file a complaint with the Arkansas Ethics Commission requesting an investigation of potential violations of law pertaining to Central Arkansas Water's lobbying activities concerning SB71 during the 2023 Regular Session and to provide those results to the committee co-chairs, seconded by Representative Bentley, and the motion carried.

Discussion of Closure of Independent Pharmacies

Blake Torres, Pharmacist/Owner, West Side Pharmacy; Betsy Tuberville, Pharmacist/Owner, Camden Drug; and John Vinson, Executive Vice President & CEO, Arkansas Pharmacists Association; discussed the closure of independent pharmacies in Arkansas and pharmacy benefit managers.

Representative Lundstrum made a motion to hold the discussion of the closure of independent pharmacies until the next committee meeting on September 19, 2023, seconded by Representative Bentley, and the motion carried.

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 1:00 p.m.