EXHIBIT B

MINUTES JOINT PERFORMANCE REVIEW COMMITTEE

Monday, November 27, 2023 10:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Committee members present: Senators Kim Hammer, Co-Chair; Joshua Bryant, Vice-Chair; Jonathan Dismang, Scott Flippo, Jim Petty, and Dan Sullivan; Representatives Mark H. Berry, Co-Chair; Mary Bentley, Rebecca Burkes, Bruce Cozart, Tony Furman, Jimmy Gazaway, Robin Lundstrum, Tara Shephard, Joy Springer, and Carlton Wing

Other members present: Senators Alan Clark, Mark Johnson, Bryan King, and Clint Penzo; Representatives Stan Berry, Keith Brooks, Denise Jones Ennett, Jon S. Eubanks, Kenneth Ferguson, Tippi McCullough, Stetson Painter, R. Scott Richardson, Johnny Rye, Steve Unger, and Jeff Wardlaw

Senator Hammer called the meeting to order.

Consideration to Approve the October 24, 2023, Meeting Minutes [Exhibit B]

Representative Cozart made a motion to approve the minutes, seconded by Representative Lundstrum, and the motion carried.

Discussion of Boys & Girls Clubs in Arkansas

Senator Petty, District 29; Chris Richey, Chief Executive Officer, Boys and Girls Clubs of Saline County; and Karissa McDonald, Executive Director, Arkansas Alliance of Boys & Girls Clubs; discussed policies and procedures of the Boys & Girls Clubs of America (BGCA) that are implemented at the local and state level and discussed funding types from BGCA.

Follow-Up Discussion of Wastewater Permits Issued by the Division of Environmental Quality (DEQ) in the Mill Bayou and Lake Maumelle Watersheds in West Pulaski County [Exhibits D1-D3]

Senator Johnson, District 17, and Alford Drinkwater, Citizen, discussed wastewater and storm water construction concerns. Caleb Osborne, DEQ Director and Chief Administrator of the Environment, Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality (ADEQ), and Stacie Wassell, Associate Director, Office of Water Quality, DEQ, discussed DEQ's current involvement with wastewater system permits and storm water construction permits in the state.

Policies and Procedures Review of Monitoring Landfills

Representative Lundstrum, District 18; Representative Unger, District 19; and Angela Russell, Mayor, City of Tontitown; discussed landfill concerns in Northwest Arkansas. Caleb Osborne, DEQ Director and Chief Administrator of the Environment, ADEQ; Lauren Ballard, Chief of Staff, Arkansas Department of Energy and Environment; Bailey Taylor, Deputy Associate Director, Office of Water Quality, DEQ; and Jarrod Zweifel, Associate Director, Office of Land Resources, DEQ; discussed the need for additional landfill space in Northwest Arkansas and discussed the frequency of DEQ's landfill monitoring visits in Arkansas.

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 1:00 p.m.