## AGENDA Joint Performance Review Committee

## Monday, April 22, 2024 10:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Kim Hammer, Co-Chair	Rep. Mark H. Berry, Co-Chair	Rep. Cindy Crawford
Sen. Joshua Bryant, Vice-Chair	Rep. David Ray, Vice-Chair	Rep. Jamie Scott
Sen. Jonathan Dismang	Rep. Bruce Cozart	Rep. Brian S. Evans
Sen. Scott Flippo	Rep. Les D. Eaves	Rep. Joy Springer
Sen. Terry Rice	Rep. Robin Lundstrum	Rep. Ashley Hudson
Sen. David Wallace	Rep. Mary Bentley	Rep. Tony Furman
Sen. Dan Sullivan	Rep. Marcus E. Richmond	Rep. Brandon Achor
Sen. Reginald Murdock	Rep. Jimmy Gazaway	Rep. Rebecca Burkes
Sen. Justin Boyd	Rep. Carlton Wing	Rep. Kendra Moore
Sen. Jim Petty	Rep. Jim Wooten	Rep. Tara Shephard

## A. Call to Order

- B. Consideration to Approve the April 11, 2024, Meeting Minutes [Exhibit B]
- C. Discussion of Arkansas Board of Corrections (BOC) [Exhibits C1-C3]
  - 1. Benny Magness, Chairman, BOC
  - 2. Rev. Tyrone Broomfield, Vice Chairman, BOC
  - 3. Dr. William "Dubs" Byers, Secretary, BOC
  - 4. Lee Watson, Board Member, BOC
  - 5. Pastor Alonza Jiles, Board Member, BOC
  - 6. Brandon Tollett, Board Member, BOC
  - 7. Lona McCastlain, Board Member, BOC
  - 8. Mark Colbert, Compliance Administrator/Attorney, BOC
  - 9. Shari Gray, Executive Assistant, BOC
  - 10. Wade Hodge, Chief of Staff, Arkansas Department of Corrections (DOC)
  - 11. Chad Brown, Chief Financial Officer, DOC
  - 12. Dina Tyler, Communications Director, DOC
  - 13. Heather Bailey, Chief Procurement Officer, DOC
  - 14. Flora Johnson, Procurement Manager, DOC
  - 15. Edward Armstrong, Associate General Counsel, University of Arkansas System
  - 16. Abtin Mehdizadegan, Attorney, Hall Booth Smith, P.C. Attorneys at Law, Little Rock Office
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <a href="https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us">www.arkleg.state.ar.us</a>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.