AGENDA Joint Performance Review Committee

Friday, May 22, 2020 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr, Chair	Rep. Jimmy Gazaway, Chair	Rep. Jana Della Rosa
Sen. Terry Rice, Vice-Chair	Rep. Chris Richey, Vice-Chair	Rep. Dan Sullivan
Sen. Missy Irvin	Rep. Reginald Murdock	Rep. Nelda Speaks
Sen. Jonathan Dismang	Rep. David Fielding	Rep. Milton Nicks, Jr.
Sen. Bill Sample	Rep. Mark Lowery	Rep. Marcus E. Richmond
Sen. Ronald Caldwell	Rep. Josh Miller	Rep. Brandt Smith
Sen. Jane English	Rep. Joe Jett	Rep. LeAnne Burch
Sen. Alan Clark	Rep. David Hillman	Rep. Sonia Eubanks Barker
Sen. John Cooper	Rep. John Payton	Rep. Johnny Rye
Sen. Trent Garner	Rep. Mary Bentley	Rep. Brian S. Evans

Due to health precautions, the meetings in the Big MAC Building are closed to the public and access is limited to two persons from the media. Live streaming of the meeting is available by clicking on the following link: https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us/Calendars/Meetings?llistview=week. Persons from the media should contact Marty Garrity at (501) 537-9114 or at garritym@blr.arkansas.gov for more information.

A. Call to Order

- B. Opening Remarks by the Chairmen
 - 1. Senator Jimmy Hickey
 - 2. Representative Jimmy Gazaway
- C. Motion to Consider Approval of the November 12, 2019, and the March 5, 2020, Meeting Minutes [Exhibits C1 and C2]
- D. Study of Arkansas Legislative Audit's Findings Concerning Henderson State University (HSU)
 - 1. Arkansas Legislative Audit
 - a. Reports for the Year Ended June 30, 2018 [Exhibit D1.a]
 - b. Reports for the Year Ended June 30, 2019 [Exhibit D1.b]
 - c. Summary of Reports for Year Ended June 30, 2018, and June 30, 2019 (PowerPoint) [Exhibit D1.c]
 - Mr. Patrick Nutt, CPA, Deputy Legislative Auditor, Educational Institutions, Arkansas Legislative Audit
 - 2. Arkansas Department of Higher Education (ADHE), Department of Education
 - a. Dr. Maria Markham, Director, ADHE
 - b. Mr. Nick Fuller, Deputy Director, ADHE
 - 3. Employees of Henderson State University Business Office
 - a. Ms. Karen Spradlin, Director of Accounting
 - b. Ms. Sandra Denning, Administrative Specialist III
 - c. Ms. Mindy Daniels, Fiscal Support Specialist

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- d. Ms. Karen Herrin, Cashier
- e. Mr. Deron "Scott" Freeman, Director of Student Accounts
- f. Ms. Lecia Franklin, Controller
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment