AGENDA Joint Performance Review Committee

Thursday, October 30, 2008 01:30 PM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Terry Smith, Chair Sen. John Paul Capps, Vice Chair Sen. Jim Hill Sen. Jim Argue Sen. Dave Bisbee Sen. Jack Critcher Sen. Ruth Whitaker Sen. Sharon Trusty Sen. Bobby Glover Sen. Bill Pritchard Rep. David Evans, Chair Rep. Lindsley Smith, Vice Chair Rep. Linda Chesterfield Rep. Benny Petrus Rep. Sid Rosenbaum Rep. Horace Hardwick Rep. Sandra Prater Rep. Betty Pickett Rep. James Norton Rep. Tommy Dickinson Rep. Michael Lamoureux Rep. Bill Abernathy Rep. Roy Ragland Rep. Rick Green Rep. Stephanie Flowers Rep. Mike Burris Rep. Bill Sample Rep. Ray Kidd Rep. Fred Allen Rep. Lance Reynolds

- A. Call to Order.
- B. Approval of Minutes—October 1, 2, & 3, 2008 [Exhibit B, B-1, B-2]
- C. Discussion of the ruling by the Arkansas Insurance Commissioner, Ms. Julie Benafield Bowman, concerning the Patient Protection Act of 1995 (Act 505), also known as the "Any Willing Provider" law (§23-99-201 et.seq.). [Exhibit C, Ca]
 - 1. Comments by Ms. Julie Benafield Bowman, State Insurance Commissioner, and Mr. Booth Rand, Chief Counsel, Arkansas Insurance Department **[Exhibit C-1, C-1a, C-1b]**
 - 2. Comments by Mr. David Wroten, Executive Vice President, Arkansas Medical Society
 - 3. Comments by physician and former state legislator, Dr. Scott Ferguson
 - 4. Comments by Mr. Sam Perroni, attorney, The Perroni Firm
 - 5. Reply/Comments Interested Parties
- D. Adjournment