## TENTATIVE AGENDA **Joint Performance Review Committee** Senate Committee on Transportation, Technology and **Legislative Affairs House Committee on Public Transportation Meeting Jointly**

Tuesday, December 01, 2009

## 10:00 AM Rich Mountain Community College - 1100 College Drive Mena, Arkansas

Sen. Denny Altes, Chair Sen. John Paul Capps, Chair Sen. Jack Crumbly, Vice Chair Sen. David Wyatt, Vice Chair Sen. Terry Smith Sen. Barbara Horn

Sen. Bob Johnson Sen. Bobby Glover Sen. Bill Pritchard Sen. Paul Bookout Sen. Cecile Bledsoe Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Michael Lamoureux Rep. Lindsley Smith, Chair Rep. Bill Sample, Chair

Rep. Otis Davis, Vice Chair Rep. Dan Greenberg, Vice Chair Rep. Bill Abernathy

Rep. Nancy Duffy Blount Rep. Beverly Pyle Rep. Monty Davenport Rep. Dawn Creekmore Rep. Ray Kidd

Rep. Billy Gaskill Rep. David "Bubba" Powers

Rep. Buddy Lovell Rep. Ed Garner Rep. Bryan King Rep. Clark Hall Rep. Larry Cowling Rep. Randy Stewart

Rep. Tracy Pennartz

Rep. Debra Hobbs

Rep. James Word Rep. Garry Smith

Rep. Uvalde Lindsey Rep. Jonathan Barnett Rep. Stephanie Malone

Rep. Monty Betts Rep. Karen Hopper Rep. Walls McCrary

Rep. Davy Carter Rep. Richard Carroll Rep. James McLean

Rep. Tiffany Rogers Rep. Barbara Nix Rep. Allen Kerr Rep. Jane English Rep. John Edwards

Rep. John Burris Rep. Kathy Webb, Non-Voting Rep. Jerry Brown, Non-Voting

- A. Call to Order at 10:00 a.m. at Rich Mountain Community College (RMCC)
- B. Comments by Senator Denny Altes and Representative Lindsley Smith, Co-Chairs, JPR Committee and Representative Bill Sample, Chair, House Public Transportation Committee
- C. Opening Welcome by Senator Larry Teague and Representative Bill Abernathy
- D. Welcome and overview of the Rich Mountain Community College's programs and curriculum
  - 1. Dr. Wayne Hatcher, President, RMCC
  - 2. Questions by Committee Members

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

- E. Discussion of the extension of Interstate 49 through Arkansas
  - Presentation by Dan Flowers, Director, Arkansas Highway and Transportation Department
    Presentation by Mr. Gard Wayt and Mr. Curt Green, I-49 International Coalition

  - 3. Questions by Committee Members
- F. Adjournment